Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2005

      My son was really wanting white sauce as he calls it so I saw this recipe and had everything to make it. WOW its so quick and easy and YUMMY. I will never buy already made Alfredo sauce again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      This was fabulous. I added a finely minced onion & sauteed until very soft in the butter. I also used Lemon Pepper....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I usually don't care for canned Alfredo sauces, so I was so happy to have found this easy recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This was so easy and absolutely delicious! My 10 month old and picky 6 year old loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

    • on January 27, 2005

      Excellent !!!! Can I say more???? I had everything on hand, this is a quick and so easy sauce to make. Ty for posting !!!! DH like it too : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      Simple to make and tastes wonderful. This sauce is a little on the thin side but it seemed to get thicker as it cooled a bit. Add some cornstarch if you like a thicker sauce but this was great for me. I did add a little garlic. Very, very simple to make. Had some pasta with this sauce, bread and a salad finished in less than 20 minutes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was a good sauce. The family loved it (even the picky kids ate it). However, it isn't really a traditional alfredo sauce. The consistency is different, presumably because there is no flour or cornstarch in it to thicken it. Mine came out more like a buttered pasta with parmesan cheese mixed in. Tasted delicious, but not really alfredo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This was a delicious alfredo sauce and so easy to prepare. Next time, I'll add just a little cornstarch to thicken it. I made cajun sauteed shrimp and added to the sauce to serve over linguini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      It is very seldom that I try a new recipe and EVERYONE in my family loves it. This recipe was an exception. My family raved during the whole meal. Thanks so much for this easy, quick and delicious recipe. I sauted bite-sized pieces of chicken in olive oil, with garlic and green onions. Then, I removed the chicken and made the sauce in the same pan. Served over thin spaghetti, this sauce was wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is a very delicious Alfredo sauce and very easy to make. I preferred the sauce a little thicker, though so I added a little cornstarch to thicken. It turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Delicious!!! I doubled the recipe as someone else did, then I added two cloves of pressed garlic to the recipe. for extra flavor, and used white pepper instead of black. It was perfect and everyone loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      More than five stars. My husband loves alfredo sauce, so the test was really for him. He just went to the store yesterday and got me the ingredients to make it a third time without me asking for them. Last time, I cooked some cubed chicken, mushrooms and capers in a tiny bit of oil, then poured the prepared alfredo over it and served it with penne pasta. It was so good I thought I could start my own restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      I doubled the recipe, and tossed with a 16 oz. box of low carb noodles. It was absolutely delicious!!! I let the sauce simmer for a few minutes before pouring onto the noodles. There are so many things you can add to this sauce to ring the changes. (Marg mentioned chicken, and reviewers gave other suggestions.) Thanks for posting this, Marg! (BTW, after looking at your fantastic photo, I decided not to add mine!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Can I only give it five stars???? This is INCREDIBLE! I even made it with margarine and the canned parmesan (sorry), and it's amazing. I'm pretty sure I would just like to drink it, and skip those pesky noodles! I just melted the margarine in the pan with the cream and added the other ingredients, and wow, is it good. And so easy too. No wonder your son loves this so much. I do too! Edited to add: It does reheat well, just make sure to whisk the mixture well so that it gets creamy again. The graininess will go away. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I used non-fat evapoated milk and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2004

      This is very rich and tasty! I didn\'t have any heavey cream so I just used 2% milk. It turned out perfect. I used macaroni noodles. Recommend for even an easy snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Loved this! So simple, easy to make, refrigerated leftovers worked great the next day. I added pesto once and it was perfect! This couldn't be a better basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2003

      Excellent and easy recipe. I added a can of crab meat for "crab alfedo". Hubby and I devoured it... its was just so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      excellant starting point, i only had 1/2 & 1/2 cream, but still tasted great with a minced garlic clove added. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.9
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    92%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 159.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites