155 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious, it's the first time I have made this in years. This recipe hit the spot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean January 03, 2009

Easy and rich! I did use sour cream instead of whipping cream as that was what I had on hand. Hubby and daughter loved it! Perfect and I can't stress "easy" enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaylene Jaciuk December 26, 2008

This was great. Although I added quite a bit of minced garlic to combat the heavy cream cheese taste. We had another couple over for dinner and they loved it. I made the recipe for eight and it was too much. Should have made it for 4 or 6. I will continue to make this recipe, it was quick and easy and just needed more garlic and pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbarton December 21, 2008

well I'm giving this 3 stars although it was not to my liking but my DS enjoyed it as he is a lover of cream cheese, removing the small lumps from the cream cheese took 15 minutes of vigorous mixing and whisking and the flavor of cream cheese was so over powering that is all I could taste, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese is no where close to the amount to bring flavor to this sauce, as for garlic powder I used fresh garlic, I'm glad to hear that many people did enjoy it though as for me I won't be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 18, 2008

Very rich. I will substitute low fat cream cheese next time. Husband said it was great. Served it with spinach ravioli,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest November 24, 2008

This was a really good alfredo sauce- restaurant quality! I used it for a grilled white pizza and Italian Pasta Pie. I used only half the amount of half/half for the pizza and added more liquid for the pasta. Thanks for posting, GRITS. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado November 24, 2008

Oh WOW as someone who CAN'T STAND Alfredo Sauce you sure won me over with this recipe. I cut up pieces of left over roasted pheasant from the night before and added it just before serving. It was a big hit with my family. My son who lives on his own asked for the recipe so he can make it for his roommates and fellow soldiers. Way to go!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracy.johansen November 06, 2008

I will never buy premade alfredo sauce again. This recipe was so creamy and rich that I found absolutely nothing that I would want to change about it. I'm no connoisseur by any means but this was so quick and easy with such a wonderful flavor. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bolt.tyler October 11, 2008

the best alfredo sauce i have ever made!! you helped me perfect my own recipe! thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikz83 October 02, 2008

I substituted the cream with evaporated skim milk...and it was still creamy and delicious and was much healthier! I also added sundried tomatoes and mushrooms and margarine instead of butter. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ruthiffer September 29, 2008
Alfredo Sauce