Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2008

      Loved it!! My husband doesn't like garlic so I made it with none, but still great! I will try it with garlic when he leaves for work! I also used light cream cheese and 2% milk so the calories aren't as high and it turned out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This Alfredo Sauce is just like downtown!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      A nice creamy alfredo sauce, we loved the cream cheese in it. We used it as an ingredient for Portabella Mushroom Sauce Thanks for sharing! -B&B-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      The sauce tasted really good when I was cooking it. However, when i combined it with pasta, chicken, and roasted veggies, the flavor got lost. It was good, but if I'm going to eat something really unhealthy, I want to love every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I couldnt believe how easy and delicious this recipe was! Next time I will make a double batch because its so yummy. This recipe will definitely be a regular at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Wonderful Alfredo Sauce!! Since trying this recipe, I can't stand the store bought stuff anymore! I usually use Neufchatel cheese and fat-free half & half, and it's still very rich! I use this recipe in my Chicken Alfredo With Mushrooms and Asparagus, and the whole meal goes together in a matter of just a few minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Like everyone else found this very creamy, thick and rich. I prepared the recipe as stated by GRITS~N~MS and used it in Creamy Chicken and Peas Pasta Dinner. Will never buy another bottle of Alfredo sauce nor use another recipe. This one was perfect!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This the best ever! Throw away any other alfredo recipes you might have. I made this for a staff meeting and the raves are still coming in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

    • on July 02, 2007

      I made this with pasta and fried shrimp in it, it was de-lish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I made your recipe a couple of weeks ago, and it was great! I did add fresh mushrooms & Small shrimp that I sauteed. I am making it again this week as it was so yummy!!! Thanks, Colleen M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I have made this a couple times so far. I made slight adjustments. I took someone's recommendation, and used a little less cream cheese. I also used fresh garlic, rather than powder. I garnished it with fresh parsley, and added a bit of smoked salmon. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      This recipe was so easy, cheap, delicious that I don't know how anyone could possibly pass it up

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      definately nothing like the traditional sauce served in italian restaurants but good none the less. i tried it because of all the 5 star ratings and how simple it was. my 4 yr old daughter loved it. worth making again, but next time i think i'll have to try to dr it up a little bit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This was the perfect flavor and consistency for my Chicken Alfredo Pizza, but I did find it just the smallest bit too thick for many other things. I just added a splash of dry white wine to it and it added a great flavor and thinned it just enough! Thank you SOO much for this! Never again will I spend nearly 2 hours cooking it the hard way and hoping for THIS result!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      wonderful!!!! I did use reduced fat cream cheese and fat free half and half and it was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This was fantastic! I love to cook but I'm so crunched for time that I often resort to jarred sauces to make something for dinner. I'll never buy a jar alfredo sauce again! My family absolutely loved it! The devoured it! I tossed it with some fettucini and broccoli and topped it with a grilled chicken breast. Accompanied this with a caesar salad! So affordable! So creamy and delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      So creamy and wonderful! I had a request in for "pasta with a white sauce" that would be heavy, and boy am I glad I tried this one! Not only did it thicken up well, but the flavor was just so right-on! I used 3 cloves of garlic, and pan-fried some chicken. All of this I mixed in with linguine, and was told by the bf that this was his favorite meal all week! Thank you Grits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      Was super amazing! My story sounds just like yours, Husband loved the stuff at restraunt but so expensive and had to go out for it! This was extremely fast and easy too for a beginer cook! I can't wait to make it again! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Made this for Valentine's Day, it was so rich and decadent it's definitely not for regular consumption. :) DH thought it was too thick but I loved the super-thick consistency. Next time I make it I will thin his sauce before serving. I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic (gave it a very nice amount of flavor) in the butter (only used about 5-6 tbsp of butter because I ran out) and used 2% milk because my planned grocery trip for half-and-half was derailed by bad weather. Given how rich it was with 2% milk, I might not have survived the joy if I had used half-and-half. :) I served DH's over plain fettucine noodles and mine and DD's over multi-grain penne pasta. It was simply scrumptious and I could have eaten it until I popped, so it's a good thing this only made about 4 servings and we ran out before I popped. I used neufchatel cream cheese (no regular on hand), and again, the sauce was incredibly rich so I don't think the substitutions I made hindered the recipe at all. I used about 1/4 tsp each of salt and black pepper, and a dash of cayenne. My 3-year old daughter exclaimed, "SOOOOOOOO good, Mommy!" I think that sums it up nicely. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1002.9
     
    Calories from Fat 914
    91%
    Total Fat 101.6 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 61.4 g
    307%
    Cholesterol 300.2 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1008.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites