155 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Our favorite and extremely easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama_of_two_boys August 27, 2009

Very easy, very flavorful, and very rich! This is now my go-to alfredo sauce - mixed with a little chicken, a little broccoli and a little pasta, I can have dinner on the table in about a half an hour. Thanks for such a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajm's mom July 14, 2009

Excellent and very easy! I would recommend fresh garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmyshanimal July 08, 2009

This was a nice, thick sauce with yummy flavor. I did find it a tad salty (but we eat very little salt). I added extra half and half to loosen it up a bit. Was delicious with some cooked chicken over whole wheat noodles!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen June 24, 2009

The best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5mothergoose June 20, 2009

I usually avoid alfredo, my husband likes it. This was very good. I think he'll love it. I'll definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minor June 13, 2009

DH thought this recipe was delicious, even though I messed up and put cooked frozen shrimp into the mix. This, of course, made the sauce much thinner than it should have been.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doglover0130 May 30, 2009

This is a very good alfredo recipe, very creamy. I added garlic cloves and sage to it, and it was fantastic, the sage adds a really unique and delicious flavor. I used a little less cream cheese and heavy cream, but it was still an amazing recipe, good job.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T.ango's M.ango May 14, 2009

I finally got around to writing some reviews. This recipe is pretty good. So much easier to make than others that I've used before. But I had to make some adjustments: I used more parmesan. But maybe that's because I grate my own and it's so light and fluffy. And I used a bit less of the creamcheese and more of the half and half. I also used fresh minced garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* April 06, 2009
Alfredo Sauce