Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. I thought it tasted to much like cream cheese and not very much like par. cheese. It did turn out well thought, and was very easy to make. I am going to try and make it again with a few little subs. and more par. cheese. I doubled it for 4 adults and 2 toddlers and I have enough left over to feed all of us another meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Fantastic! I have been going through to find an Alfredo sauce I would use. Turned out great. I used two garlic cloves instead of garlic powder, and served with linguine and grilled chicken. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This sauce was amazing. Very thick and creamy. Added one ingredient that I saw in a bunch of other recipes. About a 1/4 cup of freshly chopped parsley. Kudos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      WOW is all I can say... this is the BEST alfredo sauce recipe I have come across hands down. Forget about the flour, butter and cream and stirring and stirring and stirring. This takes two minutes to make and tastes better then the traditional way. It is most definatly restaraunt quality. I am going to try low fat cream cheese and fatfree half and half next time. EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This recipe is fabulous. It is just as good as you will get in a good restaurant. I used heavy cream instead of half and half and added sauteed shrimp. YUM! Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Excellent ! I have been looking for a restaurant-like alfredo sauce and the jarred ones made me sick. I also used milk instead of the cream and it was fine. I might decrease it just a touch if you do use milk, but it does thicken up a bit, so don't worry if it looks runny ! I would also recommend using real butter as opposed to margarine. It turned out ok, but I think butter would be better. Thanks for sharing our new favorite recipe with us !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This is my new favorite alfredo sauce. It was thick and creamy and flavorful. And while the leftovers weren't as good as the night before, even those were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very good but a little too creamy for my teases. Next time I will just use less cream cheese more cream and parm..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This is really, really good! I had to make a few substitutions though...had no cream cheese, so used doubled the shredded parmesan cheese...had only half the cream so added whole milk. I'll be serving it with grilled salmon over pasta...I'm only missing capers to make it a perfect dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      the best alfredo sauce ever!!!!! i did do a couple of things different.. i used 3 cloves of minced garlic instead of powder. I also used a pint of half and half instead of 8 ozs... but the end result was amazing!!! i really liked the cream cheese in the recipe. AMAZING DISH!!! thank you for sharing!!! ;}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Perfect alfredo in a pinch! I used 2% milk and it came out super creamy! Added roasted red peppers for a bit of color. Just what I needed, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This was very good. So rich and creamy. I made this for dinner for evening when I was in a pinch. Thanks for a nice & quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I needed some Alfredo sauce in a hurry when I was making a Spinach Artichoke dip, found this, it was fast easy and delicious, was exactly what I was looking for ! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Excellent! I upped the garlic powder to 2 T. Everyone slurped it right up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is an easy and quick alfredo sauce recipe, however, it's not quite the taste & texture I was looking for :-). Although it taste great, I'm going to continue to try to find that "right" one for us. My husband is crazy about the Olive Garden's alfredo sauce, so, perhaps I need to try to copy cat to that. It is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This is a fast and tasty dish we used fresh crushed garlic which gave it a great flavor. The dish thickens very quickly on the plate and its ok to thin the sauce. A real keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      UPDATE: I've been making this sauce now for almost a year and still love it to death! I get rave reviews from it everytime I make it and no one can believe it's homemade! Thank you again! It's great for a quick sauce or adding fresh ingredients when you have the time make it even better! I absolutely loved this recipe! I made it for my very picky eating husband and son and they both loved it. It's super easy and i think tasted better then any that you can buy from the store. Only addition i made was adding a little mozzarella to make it a little cheesier but still great exactly like the recipe. This is one recipe i'll be keeping around for a long time. thank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      My family thought it was so-so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was great! I made this the other night with shrimp. I used three cloves of minced fresh garlic and white pepper. The leftovers, which was a scant amount was better the next day! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I made this with just a few modifications because of what I had on hand. I used lite cream cheese, and heavy cream. I served it on ready made gnocchi (Cavatini?) and it was fabulous! Even my 6-year old son who hates everything ate three helpings! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1002.9
     
    Calories from Fat 914
    91%
    Total Fat 101.6 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 61.4 g
    307%
    Cholesterol 300.2 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1008.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites