Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    152 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 152

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2009

      Holy Cow Yum. I didn't have cream so I used fat free milk and a bunch of milk powder and it came out wonderfully. I add a handful of crumbled feta to this recipe. Wonderful! Totally worth the caloric content!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Easy and excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This recipe was extremely easy and the best we've have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      very yummy. very easy to make in a hurry. all i had was whipped cream cheese so i used that, and it worked out great. i also used garlic salt instead of powder. i would have used regular garlic but i was in a hurry for no reason other than i was impatient! lol, will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      After plans for dinner fell through at the last minute I had to find something to make for dinner with less than 30 minutes. This recipe was just what I needed. Made as written and served with breaded chicken patty, steamed broccoli, carrots & cauliflower which was amazing tossed in the noodles and sauce. Upon tasting the final sauce I did add quite a bit more black pepper, a pinch of Italian seasoning and a very small pinch of Kosher salt. My husband could not believe I was able to pull this dinner off in less than 30 minutes. Thanks G-n-MS for a classic recipe that we will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      It's a decent enough recipe, but it needed some adjustment in my case. It was much better with fresh garlic, and I found the parmesan cheese needed to be doubled, because it tasted insipid. I was using reggiano, so it wasn't cheap stuff either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I had made something similiar to this once, several years ago, but lost the recipe, and was devestated! This is exactly right, and is wonderful. I used whipping cream instead, because that's what I had on hand, and it was perfect. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This was delicious, it's the first time I have made this in years. This recipe hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Easy and rich! I did use sour cream instead of whipping cream as that was what I had on hand. Hubby and daughter loved it! Perfect and I can't stress "easy" enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was great. Although I added quite a bit of minced garlic to combat the heavy cream cheese taste. We had another couple over for dinner and they loved it. I made the recipe for eight and it was too much. Should have made it for 4 or 6. I will continue to make this recipe, it was quick and easy and just needed more garlic and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      well I'm giving this 3 stars although it was not to my liking but my DS enjoyed it as he is a lover of cream cheese, removing the small lumps from the cream cheese took 15 minutes of vigorous mixing and whisking and the flavor of cream cheese was so over powering that is all I could taste, 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese is no where close to the amount to bring flavor to this sauce, as for garlic powder I used fresh garlic, I'm glad to hear that many people did enjoy it though as for me I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Very rich. I will substitute low fat cream cheese next time. Husband said it was great. Served it with spinach ravioli,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was a really good alfredo sauce- restaurant quality! I used it for a grilled white pizza and Italian Pasta Pie. I used only half the amount of half/half for the pizza and added more liquid for the pasta. Thanks for posting, GRITS. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Oh WOW as someone who CAN'T STAND Alfredo Sauce you sure won me over with this recipe. I cut up pieces of left over roasted pheasant from the night before and added it just before serving. It was a big hit with my family. My son who lives on his own asked for the recipe so he can make it for his roommates and fellow soldiers. Way to go!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      I will never buy premade alfredo sauce again. This recipe was so creamy and rich that I found absolutely nothing that I would want to change about it. I'm no connoisseur by any means but this was so quick and easy with such a wonderful flavor. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      the best alfredo sauce i have ever made!! you helped me perfect my own recipe! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I substituted the cream with evaporated skim milk...and it was still creamy and delicious and was much healthier! I also added sundried tomatoes and mushrooms and margarine instead of butter. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I can't believe how INCREDIBLY AMAZING this recipe tastes! I was cooking for a friend who LOVES alfredo, and he absolutely loved it! I was quite happy to see that the next day (today) it didn't curdle or seperate when I reheated it! Amazing sauce! A bit too thick as written, but I did cut it down with 2% milk and it was amazing! Thank you SOOOO much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

    • on August 27, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. I thought it tasted to much like cream cheese and not very much like par. cheese. It did turn out well thought, and was very easy to make. I am going to try and make it again with a few little subs. and more par. cheese. I doubled it for 4 adults and 2 toddlers and I have enough left over to feed all of us another meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1002.9
     
    Calories from Fat 914
    91%
    Total Fat 101.6 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 61.4 g
    307%
    Cholesterol 300.2 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1008.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites