155 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

excellent, and easy :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills March 20, 2011

This is amazing. My daughter loves Alfredo sauce so this was my first attempt making and perhaps the first time I have ever had it cuz it's so rich. Anywho.... I followed some suggestions: used whole milk, and more Parmesan/ Reggiano & garlic powder and also some white pepper. It was super yummy and a hit with the whole famn damily! If you would like t make ahead, melt butter, add cream cheese & milk & keep warm. You can hold off on adding the Parmesan until a few minutes before serving. This approach worked out great for me. It's winner, thanks Grits!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour February 25, 2011

First time making my own alfredo sauce. Thank you so much for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COC in East Troy, WI February 01, 2011

This was absolutely wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frauwalz September 04, 2010

Very good recipe! I added more milk to thin it out a little, it was just too thick for me. Overall, it was amazing! I have made it twice in the last two weeks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessicaJoan August 26, 2010

Good, simple, and cheap to make. DH & I ate half and is freezing the rest so it doesnt go to waste. thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessica-weber August 07, 2010

Amazingly delicious! Really thick and creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnab14 July 26, 2010

this turned out fantastic!! It's the perfect recipe for us, as we always have cream cheese in the fridge but never heavy cream. I used only half the butter and a blend of half and half with skim milk. I also used fresh garlic and a pinch of salt. so good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roweena May 10, 2010

I really hate to say this, esp. considering all the great reviews, but it just wasn't great for me. Both hubby and I agreed that the sauce tasted too much like straight up cream cheese, even though I made it exactly as specified. I guess everyone has their own preference! I will say that this sauce gets a plus for being thick and creamy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 April 21, 2010

yummy, creamy sauce; works just as well with whole milk and real garlic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonya-mama April 18, 2010
Alfredo Sauce