Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    154 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 154

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      This was really good. My DH likes to mix regular pasta sauce and Alfredo sauce when we have pasta. I didn't have enough half-and-half, so I used skim milk, and it was just fine. I did add more cheese, just out of personal preference. I will be making it again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I am home alone for a few days, got snowed in today so decided to make this with angel hair pasta and chicken. Very good. Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I made this recipe and my husband thought it was the best sauce he has ever eaten. I had some left over so made Alfredo chicken pizza. I made Alton Browns pizza dough recipe, then spread alfredo sauce on it, topped it with grilled chicken and some white cheese. My husband is still talking about it. HA! This is really worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      So good, and majorly easy (Which is what I look for in cooking) If you really want to enjoy it, don't read the calorie content. It made me a little self conscious the whole meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      AMAZING!!! I usually don't like alfredo sauce since it is hard to find a good recipe. I can not tell you how excited I was to finally come across this one. I like to add spinach and chicken. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I have made this recipe at least five times and every time it turns out fabulous. I love adding broccoli and cauliflower to this sauce. Thank you for the delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      The flavor of cream cheese was too strong for me. It overpowered the parmesan way too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Delicious and SUPER easy!!! I made refrigerated tortellini and threw some raw broccoli in with it to boil, then tossed with this Alfredo sauce and it was divine. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      YUM :) Super easy and tastes great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Our favorite and extremely easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very easy, very flavorful, and very rich! This is now my go-to alfredo sauce - mixed with a little chicken, a little broccoli and a little pasta, I can have dinner on the table in about a half an hour. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Excellent and very easy! I would recommend fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was a nice, thick sauce with yummy flavor. I did find it a tad salty (but we eat very little salt). I added extra half and half to loosen it up a bit. Was delicious with some cooked chicken over whole wheat noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      The best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I usually avoid alfredo, my husband likes it. This was very good. I think he'll love it. I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

    • on May 30, 2009

      DH thought this recipe was delicious, even though I messed up and put cooked frozen shrimp into the mix. This, of course, made the sauce much thinner than it should have been.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This is a very good alfredo recipe, very creamy. I added garlic cloves and sage to it, and it was fantastic, the sage adds a really unique and delicious flavor. I used a little less cream cheese and heavy cream, but it was still an amazing recipe, good job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      I finally got around to writing some reviews. This recipe is pretty good. So much easier to make than others that I've used before. But I had to make some adjustments: I used more parmesan. But maybe that's because I grate my own and it's so light and fluffy. And I used a bit less of the creamcheese and more of the half and half. I also used fresh minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Nice! I used 6 oz cream cheese -- and it was plenty! I then threw in an extra 4 T of butter and used milk (no 1/2 & 1/2 or cream). Worked great. It coated the pasta perfectly! Will use again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1002.9
     
    Calories from Fat 914
    91%
    Total Fat 101.6 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 61.4 g
    307%
    Cholesterol 300.2 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1008.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes