156 Reviews

Really enoyed this sauce, it's thick and sticks to the pasta. The cream cheese added a tanginess, which I liked. Served over linguinie (I was out of fettucine) and topped with additional parmesan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug April 06, 2014

As I reviewed other reviews prior to cooking: I cut back to 1/4 cup butter and used 1/2 parm. Thanks for the keeper forever!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fancie Face March 06, 2014

This is super easy and delicious. Kids love it, as well as adults.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LynneNP1966 January 31, 2014

I made this exactly how it said to make it. My daughter who is very picky at her now age of fifteen loved it. I used this sauce to add to a Fettuccini Parsley/Garlic Noodle along with some ground sausage that I seasoned and browned, then added chopped white onion, Julianne sliced red bell pepper, and 8-10 garlic cloves sliced. Once all was sautéed I took about three cups of fresh spinach and set it on top to wilt. I then added it all together and dinner was served! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I will make it a bit thinner the next time and use less of the cream adding a vegetable broth that I make. This one is going in my book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heathercardoza January 20, 2014

I make this at least once a month. I melt the butter and sauté a minced clove of fresh garlic, then whisk in the cream cheese and the half and half ( or milk). I also add fresh basil before the parmesan cheese. My kids love this and ask me to double the recipe so they have sauce left to dip bread in!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarabbismama September 21, 2013

My husband loves this recipe. I've made about 3-4 times already, so no more jarred alfredo for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I love Animal! July 22, 2011

I hate being the only one to write a non 5 star review, but we really didn't care for this. I thought it was rather bland and my boyfriend thought it tasted too much like cream cheese, which he doesn't really like. Thanks anyway!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
komcdonald July 22, 2011

This is the bomb! :) I used Heavy Whipping Cream (was doing a quick Atkins diet trial) instead of Half and Half and it turned out delicious! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
S.H.E. July 06, 2011

This recipe is really good, but very rich. I made this just as written and we loved it. I served this with a nice lettuce salad and garlic bread. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 28, 2011
Alfredo Sauce