Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      I made this recipe for my sister when she was up this weekend and she loved it, she wouldn't stop oooohing and ahhhhing while she was eating it. I added shrimp and a little bit of green onions for garnish and they really set it off. My sister said that they are having a progressive dinner in a month and now she hopes she gets the main course because she really wants to use this recipe! Very Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2003

      So easy and so good! I do note that we all put salt on it when we were eating. Next time around I'll add some salt and maybe a little white pepper beforehand. Thanks, it's a wonderful recipe and definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      This was such a Gooooood recipe!!!!! I used fresh shredded Asiago cheese instead of parmesan, and I got a wee bit too much in it,but it was delicious all the same,next time I will just do the 1/2 cup of cheese.I also didn't have any heavy cream,but wantd to make this recipe real bad,so I made a thin white sauce. I Used this recipe over Fettucinni noodles.I'm tellng you it was very GOOD!!!! Thanks,Darlene Summers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2012

      We love it! I substituted light cream for the heavy cream and used reduced fat cream cheese for a lower fat version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This was the best alfredo sauce ever, tastes like olive gardens recipe to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      loved this recipe, it was super easy and the family loved it. i also added fresh garlic and used evaporated milk. it did not thicken in 20 minutes, but maybe it was the evaporated milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Excellent! I used it with fettuccine and grilled chicken. My daughter, 10 yrs., wanted to eat the sauce alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      YUM is all I can say! This alfredo is so creamy and delicious I could eat it all by itself. I did use around 4 Tbsp of cream cheese, because you can never have too much cream cheese! Even my picky 14 month old loved it. 5 Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

    • on September 05, 2010

      This was wonderful! I made this to go on Voodoo Pasta #313463 and so easy and delicious. I did use half-n-half (didn't have heavy cream) and used 3/4 cup parmesan cheese and fresh garlic. Definately a favorite and going into my Favorites of 2010. I had no problem with it thickening up. Thank you for submitting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was simple and wonderful. I ended up doubling the cream cheese to give it a better flavor, and I made a roux so that it would thicken quicker. I used 1/2 cup of the recipe and 1/2 cup of flour, cooked for about a minute, then added the rest of the recipe. It turned out great. Only thing was we needed a little salt at the table. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      My DD loves alfredo and she loved this. She made this for our family for dinner last night. Made for Top Favorites of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Made this last night and had rave reviews! Every single person in the family loved it! (The kids were already fighting over the leftovers last night!) We added some cubed chicken, about 1 tsp dried chives, 1/4 - 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp pepper. Like Patrick, we also had to add a little bit of salt at the table, but that was it. Wonderful sauce and will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I believe I've gained 3 pounds just smelling this! I used this sauce as a substitute in chef #194398's Voodoo Pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is my first alfredo sauce from scratch and I was very pleased at how easy it was to make and the great garlic and parm flavor. Served over fettucine along with baguette slices for Wicked Bread Dip and a crisp green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was very quick and easy.I used fresh garlic cloves as out of garlic powder.Delicious !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I had to make using half-and-half. Also added salt and pepper. Simmered for 20 minutes. Very good. Kids and Dh really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Had over linguine and everybody raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      We love this. It's just as easy as opening a jar of that bland tasting alfredo in a jar. I used 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and fresh grated romano cheese. We make this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 926.9
     
    Calories from Fat 877
    94%
    Total Fat 97.4 g
    149%
    Saturated Fat 60.7 g
    303%
    Cholesterol 324.0 mg
    108%
    Sodium 616.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes