Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2004

      Rakow, I definitely see what you mean! This is one of those recipes that I wish I could give more than five stars. The sauce is flavorful and creamy, and tastes just like the Alfredo Sauce they used to serve at a local Italian restaurant. (The restaurant closed down a few years ago, but now I'll be able to enjoy my favorite Alfredo sauce here at home!) I doubled the recipe, and served it with a 16 oz pack of low carb spaghetti. (Dreamfields brand, which tastes just like regular pasta!) Thanks so much for posting this delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      this really was delicious! I didnt have mozzarella but this was still fantastic. I made this into a shrimp alfredo by simmering precooked shrimp with 2 cloves garlic minced, and a little bit of oil Fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Oh WOW!! I'd been out shopping and bought bacon, cream and fettucine (three ingredients I don't normally use) with a hankering for some creamy sauce. I spent ages looking at Alfredo and Cabonara recipes and thought this one most like what I craved!! I fried the bacon with fresh garlic in coconut oil and then added the freshly grated parmesan, mozza and cracked pepper. Last thing I threw in chopped shallot, capsicum and mushroom. It was DIVINE!!! Like others found there were no left overs and my husband even threw pasta in the pan to wipe it out!! We were both delighted the kids didn't finish theirs so we could *grin*! Definately a 'once in a while' keeper. Not too healthy but fantastic flavour and the last say in simple!!! I'll definately make it next time we have guests!! Impressive! THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      My husband found this recipe and insisted I make it. It was sooo good! Thanks for sharing such an easy and delicious sauce! I debated taking off a star or two, as it is so good, I went back for seconds and wanted to go for thirds. This is dangerous if you are on a diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Kids gobbled it up. Very cheesy. Goes nicely with chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Really good, used in recipe ##12841. Would make again with chicken! Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      Since I rarely eat Alfredo Sauce, I'll leave this review to my son. He worked at a gourmet restaurant and loved their Fettucine Alfredo. I've tried to pass the stuff from the jar off on him, but he doesn't care for it. His review of this was that "it was a thousand times better". Easy to make also. I topped it with bacon, and everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2004

      Watch out Olive Garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 323.5
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    92%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 85.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 315.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites