62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best Alfredo recipe I have ever tried. It is most certainly Olive Garden caliber sauce. However, I did double the milk to thin it down a little. I generally make it with Three Alarm Blackened Chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 July 02, 2008

This recipe is wonderful! Rich, thick, and creamy... Exactly as alfredo should be! Make sure you do stir constantly, as the grated parmesan takes a bit more time to melt and otherwise it can taste a bit chalky. I prefer having a thinner alfredo sauce, so I added 2 or 3 peeled plum tomatoes that I diced and crushed/shredded and a couple tablespoons of the juices they're canned in. Doing it this way doesn't make it taste or look like traditional alfredo sauce, but it does put a very pleasant spin on a tradional recipe! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmrogers1986 April 07, 2008

My family was not very impressed with this recipe. All we could taste was cream cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lil' Momma Jenn April 04, 2008

This leaves me speechless

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grannydragon January 19, 2008

Outstanding I added 10 oz chopped spinich, a little salt and a little more milk. My kids who will not touch spinich licked there plates clean. Thanks for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BEST COOK IN TOWN December 06, 2007

I really liked this recipe. It actually tastes very close to the Olive Garden version. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 was because it turned out a little on the thick side, which I noticed a couple of other people noted as well. Otherwise, an excellent recipe that I will try again with a few tweaks to see if I can get the sauce to be less thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
koko November 29, 2007

I have made this a few times now. Every one loves it. I like to add garlic shrimp, chicken and broccoli to the sauce, and I add more milk to thin it out. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Trena~ November 29, 2007

I loved this recipe! I halved the butter and added a little more milk and it was perfect. I also added broccoli with the pasta and it was divine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leighanna September 19, 2007

The taste of the cream cheese was too strong. I did not like this very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phillip Caldwell December 11, 2006
Alfredo Fettuccine