Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Fettuccine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Fettuccine

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2006

      Delicious and EASY! I actually doubled the recipe to make with 1 lb whole wheat fettuccine and broccoli. When I doubled the recipe, the only change I made was to use about 1/2 - 3/4 cup extra of the milk, and the sauce was still nice and creamy. I also used freshly grated Pecorino Romano cheese, since that's what we had on hand. My girlfriend and I just about DEVOURED the entire pound of pasta! This recipe is now my new basic alfredo sauce, since it it much more likely for me to have cream cheese on hand then heavy cream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Amazing and so easy! I'd never made my own alfredo sauce before. We just loved it. I added a little nutmeg and cracked pepper. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Not to sound like a broken record, but I prefer it with a little more milk and butter to thin it out. I added a lot of nutmeg and fresh ground pepper. Very very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      This was delicious and very easy. I too added a little more milk and also added chopped jalepenos & fresh garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This was a pretty good recipe. It was a little thick for me. Next time I will use a little less cream cheese and more milk and parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I made this for my husband and son and they absolutely loved it! I too added a little more milk (skim) to make it "less creamy" and added some fresh grated black pepper for taste, will definately make it again! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I added more milk as other reviewers suggested. I'm not sure how *often* I'll make this considering the high cal content but it was definitely worth it for a small side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      We thought this was just ok. A little cream cheesy for my taste and it was very thick so I added some more milk. It was very easy to make just not my taste for alfredo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I am not sure why, but my son who is an Alfredo lover, did not like this recipe. He said it was too cream cheesy. I thought it was pretty good. It did need to be thinned out some with some extra milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Awsume, Its a keeper. With Shrimp, Used Garlic Cream Cheese. Sauce got a little to thick next time add more olive oil & or milk or both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This was DELICOUS! Definately a keeper. I will be adding this to my list of favorite things to make for dinner. It was easy, quick and inexpensive. I have never ate this dish at 'The Olive Garden', but I can't imagine it tasting much better! The only thing I changed, was to add more parmesan cheese. The sauce gets pretty thick and you should serve it immediately after making it. We left it on the stove mixed with the Fettucine while we made potatoes, and in 10 minutes it got very sticky and the noodles were clumped together. It was still realllly goood, though. We added shrimp to ours and it turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Easy, tasty & quick. My kind of meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      This was easy and great tasting. I think it tastes very close to Olive Gardens and a lot cheaper! I added an extra 1/2 cup milk, a clove of garlic and about an 1/8 tsp of pepper. Very filling=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      My Husband Loved this dish! I added Chicken, 1 clove of garlic and some shaker pepper. I felt that it was a little to rich for me.. Next Time I would add some more milk and less cheese! All in All it was quite tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      Excellent, I would definately make it again! I added chicken, pepper, and extra milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I had never tried making an alfredo sauce before -this was tasty and simple. I added extra milk per others' suggestions (maybe 3/4 cup instead of 1/2). I mixed in some cooked peeled shrimp, blanched broccoli, and peeled chopped fresh tomatoes, each warmed a bit before adding to the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Yummy!!! My boyfriend loved this meal! Simple and delicious. THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      SUPER EASY!! Delicious - it is my favorite dish at Olive Garden - I'm SO glad I can make it at home now...even better! Thank you! I also added more milk - it gets really thick really fast but that happens with these kind of meals! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      Very close to Olive Garden... I did have to thin it out a bit with milk but still very delicious. I now have a new Alfredo recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      AWESOME recipe. It is one of those you can use any kind of seafood, beef, pork or poultry. Even a combination. I also used a little garlic and for the presentation and extra flavor, added a little bit of parsley flakes and chive on top before serving. Garlic bread makes a great addition to this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Fettuccine

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.9
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    64%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 192.1 mg
    64%
    Sodium 698.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites