62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE!!! My family and I ate this up! I doubled the recipe in hopes there would be some leftovers, I got lucky enough to have about 1/4 a cup the next day, I used it up on crackers and that was great as well. I did do what some of the other reviews said and added more milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn'sMoodyDisch August 28, 2009

Awesome! Just like restaurant quality. I agree with the previous posts about it being too thick though. I added more milk and next time I think I will use less cream cheese. I used low-fat cream cheese and low-fat parmesan and it was still fantastic!! I topped it with crumbled bacon and served with green peas and crusty bread. We felt like we were eating out! :o)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrysDanMom August 18, 2009

Soo good and sooo easy! i served it as a side, it's much better than the box stuff! Thank you for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimmyBear0 August 09, 2009

Delicious! I added a bit of pepper to the sauce and it's great. Much cheaper than going to Olive Garden for a plate of their Fettuccine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaitlyn Marie July 12, 2009

This was so good! I'll probably use a little less butter next time, but overall a very delicious recipe! I also did not use all of the recommended cream cheese and it turned out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Wedge March 16, 2009

My kids and I loved this recipe. I added garlic powder as others recommended. I also used small bow tie pasta. Wonderful recipe. Easy to make, delicious to eat and freezes well. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JARS January 31, 2009

I LOVED this recipe, especially since it's "healthier" for you since it doesn't use heavy cream like almost ALL other ones! I used 1% milk and Neufachtl cheese (light cream cheese)... made it several times---- I would DEFINITELY recommend adding garlic powder to make it more "authentic"... I also used 3/4 of the amount of cream cheese recommended b/c the first time it was just too "Cream cheesy"... reducing the amount of cream cheese helped a LOT--- love it even MORE now (if that's possible!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrandNewJen November 18, 2008

This was very easy and very good. After reading the reviews i added some garlic powder, salt, pepper and extra milk (1%). I also only used 6 tablespoons of butter. Unfortunately the kids still prefer the packaged Knorr fettuccine alfredo. Hubby and i really enjoyed it though. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nanita September 05, 2008

I loved this Alfredo recipe. It was delicious. Such a great rich flavorful meal. After reading all the reviews I went ahead and put in an extra 1/2 cup of milk as well a clove of garlic with some salt and pepper. This turned out to be the perfect consistency. Did I mention how good this was? Who needs Olive Garden? Thanks so much for posting Irene.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny September 03, 2008

We weren't impressed, found it was way to thick even after adding more milk. Too much cream cheese. Taste was bland so we added garlic and made it edible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebM August 15, 2008
Alfredo Fettuccine