Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Fettuccine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Fettuccine

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      We enjoyed this recipe very much. This was inexpensive, yet produced a very satisfying dish in just minutes. This sauce is quite rich and just a little too thick - as some of the previous reviewers have suggested, I think I'd prefer it just a bit thinner - perhaps adding a little more milk next time, or even reducing some of the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      I cooked at the Olive Garden in Vancouver, Washington for about 3 years during high school. I don't remember the recipe exactly, but this is definately as close as I could do trying to come up with it again. It sure tastes like it. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      This is very quick and we liked the taste. I thinned it down a little. I stir fried chicken bites and poured it over them. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      This was delicious. I added minced garlic to the sauce. Then added crabmeat and shrimp and served over fettucini. FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      after adding more milk to thin it out a bit, this dish is just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      This sauce was pretty tasty but a little too thick. I added a little more milk and a little more butter to make it creamier. I also add salt and pepper to taste. I was surprised on how easy it was to make alfredo sauce. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      This was a really good dish. I made it for my husband on Valentines Day. We dont drink so we had Welchs sparkling grape jucie and a salad and a dark chocolate cake. It was quick and easy it took 10 to 13 minutes for the pasta to cook, but its not like you have to sit and watch it, so you can prepare the other parts of the dish. It took me about 5 minutes to make the sauce. I added a litlle more milk and i used parmensan and romano chesses and added shrimp.Im making it again tonight. It was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2001

      I knew I'd got the idea for puting cream cheese in milk from somewhere...Makes a perfectly acceptable cheese sauce in a hurry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Wonderful...rave reviews in my house. Added left over lemon pepper rotisserie reinvented (adding white wine and more lemon pepper and sautéing)...bringing those flavors in with this excellent Alfredo was just awesome. I was told to put this in the keeper file. The only thing I added was black pepper (1/4 tsp) to the Alfredo and used 1/2 & 1/2.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I cut the cream cheese in 1/2, added about 1/4 C more parmesan, about 1/4 C romano, black pepper, and a pinch of nutmeg. I mixed it with penne, chicken, and sauteed broccoli. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I doubled this recipe for company and made two 12 oz boxes of fettucine noodles. It was delicious. Next time I will reduce the amount of butter. It had butter floating around the outside of the pot. There was plenty of sauce for that amount of pasta. I did add a little more milk, too. I will make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      At last! I love the Olive Garden's alfredo sauce and I've been looking for a good version to make at home. This is it! Thank you very much for posting this. I would suggest using a little bit of pasta water to thin it for those who want it thinner. That way it won't get to "milky." Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      It was good. I don't think it tasted like Olive Garden but maybe that's because this one I had to make myself. Everything tastes better when someone else sits it down in front of you. :) I like this and would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I added some garlic and herbs into the butter before adding the cream cheese and milk, and also thinned the sauce down quite a bit (probably closer to 1 1/4 cups of milk). It was delicious though, super fast and easy to put together and tasted more like an authentic alfredo sauce than I expected. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      A quick and easy meal you can put on the table fast. I added some cooked chicken breast pieces, about 1tsp garlic powder, a dash of basil and some freshly ground pepper at the end. I also added more milk as it reduced down. The sauce for the recipe as is might be a little thick for most but is pretty close to Olive Garden's. My 12 year old step-daughter said it was the best meal she'd ever eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Good Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

    • on October 15, 2009

      This is a simple recipe and we have it frequently. I double Parmesan and milk to get a little more out of it, but the original recipe is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Eh. This was okay. As everyone else said, the sauce is way too thick. Less cream cheese and more milk. I like the idea of using cream cheese in a cream sauce, but the texture ended up weird. Maybe a different kind of cream cheese would be better?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Pure Heaven! I have never made an alfedo sauce that tasted better then this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Fettuccine

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 716.9
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    64%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 192.1 mg
    64%
    Sodium 698.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites