Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alex's Favorite Beef and Cheese Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alex's Favorite Beef and Cheese Pie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2011

      This dish is amazing! I used zucchini in place of the green beans and just plain forgot about the bell pepper. I also had no garlic salt so I used two heaping tbsp. of chopped garlic and some seasoned salt and it was still awesome. DH also suggested that some chopped tomato might be nice and I agree. I think this dish would have to be somewhere in the top 10 of my all time favorite Zaar recipes. Needless to say this is something I will be making often and I imagine my kids will be asking for the recipe in 20 years :) Thank you so much for posting such a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This is so yummy. It was my first time trying crescent dough as a pie crust. Very yummy. I used 1 medium onion and red bell pepper (near 1 cup). I didn't have green beans, so I used 1 zucchini, diced. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. For the cheese I used mozzarella. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Made for PRMR tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Very, very nice, & definitely worth making again, for sure! I did use garlic powder instead of garlic salt & also substituted freshly steamed green beans for the canned version! Oh, & I sprinkled the meat with a bit of lemon pepper, but other than that the recipe was followed right on down! Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      This was very good for being so easy. Turned out better than I had hoped for. My crust was a bit soggy in the middle, but that may be because I baked it in my toaster oven since it was hot out. Things tend to get done a little faster in there, I should have dropped the temp a bit to allow the bottom to be caught up with the top. Still had great flavor though. I think next time I will use french cut green beans. Those are really the only kind of canned green beans I like, but I wanted to keep to the original recipe my first try. The beans were OK, but I think the french cut will be better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      5stars for a weeknight dinner. very easy to throw together even with a 2yr old screaming. I didn't have any tomato sauce so I did about a 1/4 c of ketchup and half can of diced tomatoes with garlic. my daughter is allergic to eggs so I left that out and just layered some sliced velveeta on the cresent rolls then the meat mixture and some grated cheddar to top it off. i also added some salt, pepper and seasoning salt to the ground beef. served with mashed tators. yummy. thnx for sharing i see this being a regular around here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This is a very nice dish for family or company. I do wish I had followed another review and added some pepper but it worked fine to add it at the table. My family really enjoyed it. I love that it sets up so well and the pieces come out so nice. The crescent rolls make a great crust and I did add some exttra cheese. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2014

      One of my all time favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      I seasoned the ground beef while cooking, didn't have green beans so i used frozen peas, since I don't like bell pepper didn't add it but overall it turned out delicious. Very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This was a great weeknight dinner! Mine stuck to the pie plate so badly that I will have to line it next time with parchment. It might be that I have a glass pyrex pie plate, and it seems like it might be a bit bigger than the standard size, which meant squashing the crescents thin. I used Colby/Jack cheese and left out the peppers cause the kids don't like them. Will make this again. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Pretty good dish and definitely easy! I followed the recipe, but used 2 cups of colby-jack mix as that is what I had on hand. Next time I may add some more seasoning to the meat, but we enjoyed this and I think it would definitely be kid friendly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Very good and easy to make comfort food at its best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious, yet so simple! The seasoning was just perfect (although I added some black pepper), and the crust came out lovely. We have enjoyed this warm for dinner, and brought cold slices for lunch, which was also excellent. I can see why this would be a family favorite, because it is now one of our favorites. Thanks for posting this. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I can wee why your sons loved this dish!! It really is so good!! The combination of the cheese and the buttery crescent rolls and the hamburger, green beans and tomato sauce just go together so well!! Thanks baby!! PAC Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alex's Favorite Beef and Cheese Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 826.6
     
    Calories from Fat 430
    52%
    Total Fat 47.8 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 22.1 g
    110%
    Cholesterol 240.8 mg
    80%
    Sodium 1000.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 55.5 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites