Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alberta Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alberta Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2009

      This was SOOOO easy and quite delicious... a big hit with my family. I threw the marinade together before work... just dumped all the ingredients in a gallon sized Ziploc bag. Used a nice cabernet, minced garlic from a jar (my bad) and, because we like both, added 3 tsp. of ground ginger (vs. fresh - as that's what I had). Used a good EVO and a "lite" sodium soy sauce, then tossed in my 3 lb. flank steak. Took all of the air out of the bag leaving the steak fully emersed in the marinade. Grilled it when we got home in the evening and it was so tender and delicious! Thanks for a quick and easy recipe. This one would be great for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This is great. My DS even made the recipe and got it ready for my Dh to cook when he got home from work. My DS followed the ingredients per recipe. We had run out of fresh ginger but everything else the same. Unfortunately my DS was hungry late last night and ate the meat that DH was going to take a picture of. Mde for swap #19

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I used garlic. I marinated a boston steak for about 6 hours. The steak was tender and so yummy. I loved the taste. Even DH who never wants me to marinate his steak (which I did this time LOL). Thanks MeliBug. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Great flank steak! I made as directed and used both garlic and ginger since we love both. I let this marinate overnight and DH grilled it the next day. Really good. Thanks MeliBug. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Great flank steak. Made as posted and let the steak marinate for about 8 hours. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      With only 4 ingredients I was afraid this wouldnt deliver tastewise. Boy was I wrong! I was only able to marinate for 4 hours but next time I'll marinate overnight so that more of this yummy flavour will be absorbed. Simplistic but wonderful! Only change I made was to increase the garlic as we are crazy about garlic on our steaks! Will make again. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Great steak. Made the marinade and prepared steak as posted. Marinated overnight freezing the extra marinated steak for another night of grilling. Made for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Wow just mix four ingredients for the marinade, talk about simple. This was quick to get together but very tasty was the end result. I only used 1/2 cups of the soy, wine and oil, but still used full amount of the garlic. My steak was smaller then 2-3lbs. Thanks Melibug for a nice recipe!!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alberta Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.7
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    64%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1585.8 mg
    66%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites