31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I have made this twice now, once using ground beef as per the recipe and once using leftover chicken...excellent both ways!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Backwoods Foodie July 27, 2012

This was good and very easy to make. I thought it could have used some more flavor so I will add some spices next time. I did have salsa and sour cream for those who wanted to it add it to their serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F December 21, 2011

Pretty good....I was out of cream corn so used regular and decided to use rotel with green chiles in place of the tomato sauce...quite good for an easy week night meal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres April 12, 2010

We really enjoyed this recipe. It was a different take on the standard cornbread topping that we used to use and it satisfies my cravings for tamale without all that work! Many thanks Ciao! My family will enjoy this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Akikobay December 28, 2009

great! better than the last recipe i used. i prefer this crust to the corn bread one. served topped with sour cream, tomatoes and cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jetta_mel August 15, 2009

This was just okay. I think it was a good idea with the crust, but the filling definitely needs some adjustments. I probably won't make it again as I have a similar recipe using cornbread on top that I like better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sadieveggirl May 31, 2008

This is a very tasty meal. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 24, 2008

Ez to make good hearty main course I sevred with spanish rice and lemonade to drink thanks alot for this yummy dish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie March 29, 2008

Good hearty casserole. Used the enchilada sauce as another reviewer recommended. Nest time will use a small can of diced green chiles instead of the green pepper. This casserole was even better the next day. Thanks for the recipe, Ciao.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR March 23, 2007

Thank You Thank You. It is so good. Just like I remember. Mom used to make this all the time well at least once every few weeks. Lost the recipe, been hunting for it, Thank You for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ January 29, 2007
Albers Tamale Pie Casserole