Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Albanian Tomato Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Albanian Tomato Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2008

      I ate this for a light supper in 96 degree heat today. I left out the green pepper, as I had none, and a cucumber fresh from the garden! Delicious and healthy too! Thanks Mollie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      A great, colorful salad for a side dish or first course. I made this as written, just adding a little salt and pepper. I think next time I'd add some fresh lemon juice and some fresh herbs just to enhance the flavor of those crisp veggies. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      Delicious change of salad. Very refreshing. Loved it served with pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Excellent salad! So easy to make too! I didn't have any mint, but I wonder if it would have given the salad an interesting twist. I'll try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I had this for lunch the other day. I used red pepper instead of the green, simply personal preference. I also added a splash of balsamic vinigar, which went well with the olive oil. Great tasty summer recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is a perfect summertime salad. It has a nice crunch and is a real crowd pleaser. I used spanish olives and along with the feta loved the bits of saltiness throughout the salad. I'll be making this one all summer long! Viva los Jefes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      so refreshing as a side for chicken and cous cous dinner in 112 degree heat! Used grape tomatoes cut in half. Added a little vinegar when I dressed it. Yummy thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      What a perfect summer salad! I halved this recipe and ate it for a light supper this evening. This couldn't be easier to make and the flavors blend together wonderfully. I can't wait to make this with fresh cucumbers and tomatoes from the garden. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Wonderful salad! I love that it tastes great and doesn't require me to make a complicated dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Great salad! Like Peggy, I used grape tomatoes and fresh dill. Very refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Wonderful salad. I used grape tomatoes and added a sprinkling of fresh dill. Made and thoroughly enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Yum! I halved the serving size and made this salad for lunch today. It was so simple to put together and I like the fact it had most of my favourite ingredients so I ate the whole thing by myself. Thank you Enjolinfam - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Delish! I made this as directed except used extra virgin olive oil. What a yummy refreshing salad for lunch. The combination of the feta and Kalamata olives was great. Thanks Enjolinfam. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      A perfect lunch salad. I kept wanting to add vinegar out of habit and I am SO glad I didn't! This is a simple and perfect recipe. Eating it right now with a side of cottage cheese. Didn't take a photo, as mine wasn't NEAR as pretty as the one currently posted! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is a delicious salad, and all the farm is rejoicing to have so many fresh veggies available, once again. Perfect way to use and amplify the true taste of summer. I also got some wonderful artisan feta, coupled with some good olive oil, and a little bit of coarse ground sea salt this is wonderful! I used some red onions instead of the green onion, and tasted terrific! Thanks so much Enjolinfam! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      This salad is so generic in this part of the world. Not much different from a Greek salad, so I knew the family would eat it up. Added some oregano to suit our tastes. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Albanian Tomato Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 163.8
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    70%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 339.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites