Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alaska Mocha Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alaska Mocha

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2009

      Well, I can tell you that this is just as good hot as it is cold. After checking with wicked I made this non-iced using fresh hot coffee, the chocolate and dry milk. I didn't get any bubbles but I did get a lovely, yummy, mocha that felt as good in my hands as it tastes. Thanks wicked :D. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      What a perfect iced drink to end a busy day. This was positively delightful. I used a chocolate fudge syrup, so it was extra chocolate-y and like a thick milkshake. Thanks, wicked cook 46. Made for 2009 fall Pick-A-Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      This was a very nice treat Wicked. I enjoyed it very much. I used all the coffee ice cubes, chocolate and because I didn't have any non fat dry milk I subed with a little hazelnut creamer. This was a lovely drink. I can't wait to try it with the dry milk. Thanks so much for posting this quick and easy frozen coffee treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This was awesome..... I LOVE Coffee & Chocolate so I knew this would be good. Only change I made was I didn't have any "regular" chocolate syrup. I only had "dark chocolate" syrup. Made it all the more chocolatly. Will definatly make this again.!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This drink was excellent! I used Carnation Instant Breakfast for the dry milk powder and low fat Hershey's chocolate syrup. I didn't notice that the recipe served two (hee hee) and had to make the supreme sacrifice and drink both servings. Made for Summer Comfort Cafe '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Wow, wicked cook 46, this was tasty! I froze a tray of 'coffee cubes' and then blended with half and half (as suggested by another reviewer-), chocolate syrup and the coffee! Coffee Slurpee to go! I know what to do with my leftover coffee now :-)! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      So rich! Froze the coffee then the blended the rest of the ingredients together. It was nice to have one with the weather starting to get warm. Thanks for letting us try this, wicked cook. :) Made for PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I took Julie's advice and made this with half and half. It turned out very good. A very nice after dinner drink that will probably keep me up all night. Thanks wicked. Made for bevy tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Very rich, loved the chocolate but the dry milk gave it just a bit of a funky taste. I'd like to try this with half n half. Made for Beverage Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alaska Mocha

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.2
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    16%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 285.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 27.2 g
    109%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites