7 Reviews

Super easy and uses spices that I always have on hand. But this stuff is H-O-T!!! It would be great as a seasoning but it's too much as a rub. My son couldn't eat his pork chops and my hubby and I went through a couple glasses of milk while we were eating. And we like hot food! We had this with fresh corn and potatoes. I would absolutely make this again but use it sparingly. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks Noo!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif September 18, 2012

this looks good im gonna go look up pictures of cats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
candor September 18, 2012

What a nice spicy rub...I used it on my chicken tenders that I grilled on my George Foreman grill...this is so easy to throw together...I did sub splenda for the caster sugar and because I always have all the other ingredients on hand this one will be made often...it was the perfect amount for my spice container...which by the way now has "Ainsley's bbq spice rub" on it...thanks for posting it...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 10, 2012

This is such a great spice rub! I loved the spiciness due to the chili flakes and cayenne. My family would have liked it less spicy though, so next time I'll cut down a bit on those two ingredients. I used this on chicken and it was wonderful. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 12, 2011

I added a dash more cayenne because my husband is of the thought if nobody's crying, it's not hot enough. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng July 15, 2011

Made this minus the red pepper flakes because we are wimps! I was planning on grilling hamburgers so I sprinkled some of this on to try it and it gave the meat a great sweet and smokey flavor. Can't wait to try it on chicken or pork chops. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH June 23, 2011

Here we are the 17th of March and I just used this on chicken I grilled tonight. It was WONDERFUL! I loved the heat but will have to make a less spicy rub for my husband. The temporary stars have turned into 5 stars. Thanks for posting and I'll be making this again! March 01, 2011: I'm giving temporary stars right now because I want to try this on chicken and grill it. I had every spice that was needed to make this. You can make this in just seconds. Made for Please Review My Recipe: from February 6th, 2011 tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J March 17, 2011
Ainsley's Barbecue Spice Rub