Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Aim's Favorite Pickle Cheese Melt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Aim's Favorite Pickle Cheese Melt

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2009

      Oh so good! The perfect mix of tangy salty crunchy cheesey goodness. I could eat this everyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      love it this is how i eat mine and i put some bacon on it also and its the best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I remember the first time I had a grilled cheese sandwich this way. It was at a friend's house and I thougtht it was the most gourmet thing I had ever had! It was so great to see the recipe here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      5 Star all the way!!! I used to eat this all the time as a child. Everyone thought I was a bit off. I am so very happy to know I am NOT!! I still love it!!! Thank You Thank You..and Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I have made something like this for years i just add grilled onions also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Made in memory of Amy. I used a nice hearty whole grain bread, 2% milk cheddar and long thin pickle strips. I used a few sprays of olive oil instead of butter. This was SUPER yummy! As Amy suggested, I had this sandwich with nice, steamy bowl of chicken noodle soup. It was the perfect lunch! Thanks Amy. Sure wish you were here to give us more awesome recipes like this one! Rest in Peace darling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I love pickles and cheese! Great combo! My sister use to make something similar to this when she was a kid... but she put it in the microwave in stead of frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      best sandwich ever . i love to eat them with ketchup. thanks amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Thought I was the only person that loved pickle cheese melts. This is my favorite sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Oh my, this is so good! I love grilled cheese sandwiches and I love pickles, but never thought about combining the two! I used provolone cheese because it's my favorite and the sandwich was SO yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Man these are great! I love pickles and I love grilled cheese but I would have never thought of putting them together. I will never make grilled cheese any other way! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Oh!!!! My very pregant daughter is going to love this. will let you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I love these! This combine 2 of my favorite comfort foods Grilled Chees and Pickles. Perfection! Thanks Sweet Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I really like pickles and so does my grand daughter, our favorite is peanut butter and pickle sandwich. This sounded good, now it is one we make often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      These worked out great! My grandson said "I didn't know you put pickles on grilled cheese. Can you put them on mine next time?". I certainly will! He ate every bit! Leave it to Amy to come up with a kid friendly meal! Made during ZWT3. Always... Remembering Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      YUM! This was a nice change from regular grilled cheese. Sort of, kind of, like a Cuban sandwich. I spread my sandwiches with mayo to fry rather than melting butter in the skillet, but otherwise I made as posted. Thanks so much for posting Amy! We miss you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      This sandwich made a great lunch! After seeing Milk & Cookies wonderful photo, I just had to give this recipe a try. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Yummy little snack. I had it for lunch today. I added one thing: fry an onion slice in butter first, remove onion and then proceed with the rest. Put the fried onion on top of pickles and cheese and smoosh it all together for a most decadent little cheesy, buttery treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I really enjoyed this, much to my surprise. I made this because had every thing on hand. The pickles weren't over powering, which is what I was afraid would happen. I found the cheese took away some of the pucker power from the dills. I shared this with my mother and she loved it just as much. Very easy to make with great results. I'll try it on the kids next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      I used to eat these ALL the time as a kid. Grilled cheese with pickles are the BOMB!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Aim's Favorite Pickle Cheese Melt

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.1
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    38%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 1558.9 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes