Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Agua Fresca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Agua Fresca

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2002

      This is a great thirst quencher! I made it y'day evening and it was in the refrigerator right from 7pm yday till this afternoon(1:30pm). We had 6 people come over, and in the summer heat that we have in plenty here, this cooler was just wonderful! They loved it and kept asking for more:) I did add a little more sugar than what the recipe calls for, say about 2-3 tbsps. more. This is a great drink to have at this time of the year, THANKS for sharing it:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This is so refreshing and a good way to get the benefits of fruit. I'm not a big drinker of plain water, but this recipe helps me get plenty of fluids. It's really good with strawberries and limes also. Good any time of the year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I used mango with this, had a glass while reading Spice Necklace about cruising the caribbean :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      I used a very ripe cantaloupe, 2 cups water, and 1/4 cup sugar. It was a perfect use for my melon and I could'nt keep myself from pouring glass after glass. Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Made a pineapple version of this. Tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Like ladypit I used some watermelon frozen from the summer as well as splenda and let the beverage sit in the icebox overnight. Did not have filtered water but used spring water, a close second. I added a squeeze of lime to mine and it made a vast difference making this go from very good to just delicious. The addition of the citrus heightened the fruity flavor and the acidity balanced the sweetness. :) Thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      This was a tasty way to use up some of the frozen watermelon in my freezer. I thought, since it was so cold right away, that it would be fine to drink immediately but found that not to be the case. It really needed to sit overnight. Taking Nose's suggestion I added a bit of lemon juice, and I used splenda for the sweetner. Very nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      I made this with watermelon, and it was good prepared according to the instructions, but I liked it even better with a bit of lemon juice squeezed in (I think lime juice would be great, too, and perhaps more typically Mexican).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Agua Fresca

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites