Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Agua De Valencia - Knock Your Socks off Spanish Cava Punch! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Agua De Valencia - Knock Your Socks off Spanish Cava Punch!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      I loved this. I used store bought orange juice, though. It was like a mimosa. I made this for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Loved this! I had a handful of fresh Valencia's, almost enough, but did use a little bit of cartoned juice. I drank two (large) glasses yesterday and two more today. Naughty I know, but it is the weekend! Thanks French Tart! Made for the Saucy Senoritas ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Pretty hard t o to give this one a 5 stars. Had all the good stuff in it...freshly squeezed orange juice and cointreau. I made this for WT 5 and we loved it.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Delicious! A kicked up Spanish mimosa! I did pop the bottle in the freezer for a couple minutes to chill. Delicioso!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Local bartenders in Valencia use a combination of vodka and gin, even rum (allwayas a clear liquor) instead of Cointreau. Its flavor and aroma kill the taste of freshlly squeezed oranges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This drink is a delight! Sweet--yet tart *yes, like FTthe recipe poster*. LOL Made for Spanish Tapas Party Menue event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Made this 'cava' punch using a local sparkling wine, Grand Marnier, and freshly squeezed juice from our own trees. Thank you French Tart, for a lovely refreshing drink, so welcome on this hot August day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      We drank this sitting in the garden on a hot, sunny day. I used Grand Marnier (out of Cointreau) and we happily sipped away. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Very good, light and tasty! Here in Greece its so easy to finD Valencia oranges, its a common variety. I added 1 tablespoon Cointreau in every glass, so it was a little strong! Its a keeper for the hot summer nights. Thanks for annother great recipe French Tart. Made it for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      My husband and I LOVED this very refreshing drink. I used my juicer and left the rinds on the oranges...WOW!!! It does not get much more refreshing than this!! Made for ZWT3...a Toast to the Captains!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      According to Sushiman, there are about 4 bottles of a locally-made sparkling wine in the entire country. These bottles were produced years and years ago, but no one wants to drink them. They are regifted and regifted, going from house to house like an unwanted guest in search of a meal. We were the receipients of such a bottle a few months ago, and are just too embarrassed to pass it on because we can't remember who gave it to us in the first place, and we're sure it's been to every single house in the community. So it's been sitting in our wine cellar (actually, wine cabinet), gathering dust and it must be a very depressed bottle by now, watching other, more delicious and drinkable wines come and go with impunity. But along comes French Tart and her Cava punch recipe to save the day, and this bottle's self-respect. Okay, so it's not Spanish sparkling wine, it's Israeli fizzy stuff, and peach-flavored, which either adds panache or insult, we're not sure. We chilled the bottle in the fridge overnight and the next morning mixed it with the orange juice and LOTS of Cointreau. Not bad, not bad, in fact, it's very nice. Now, I'm not that enamored with this drink that I am actually going to go out and buy another bottle of this fizzy stuff. I'm going to have to wait until one of the three remaining bottles makes its way to our house as a hostess gift in the next year or so. What an interesting and twisted way to look forward to a drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Agua De Valencia - Knock Your Socks off Spanish Cava Punch!

    Serving Size: 1 (714 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 836.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    79%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 48.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites