Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Agua De Sandia (Watermelon Beverage) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Agua De Sandia (Watermelon Beverage)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2010

      I'd never tried this before. My kids loved it, but I didn't care for the texture. I'd rather just eat plain watermelon cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Last night, I had my bro pick up a large cup of agua de sandia to drink on my long drive back home. My son saw it, took a few sips and wanted it for himself. It was bedtime for him so I told him that I would make some for him the next day (today). Thankfully, w/your recipe I'm still a mom of my word! My choice of sweetener was Sweet n'Low. I didn't have to use too many packets of it because the watermelon that I had was already really sweet. (We ended up eating watermelon w/our drink. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I love this stuff, so I had to hop on the bandwagon of praise! I don't use nearly as much sugar as is called for...I use maybe 1/2 cup. Depends on how sweet and flavorful your melon is, I suppose. I add the juice of a couple of limes or of a couple lemons to add some more complexity. I also sometimes use sparkling water to make it fizzy. I think this drink is best served when freshly made (assuming all your ingredients are thoroughly chilled) because the water and watermelon pulp separate after a few hours in the frige. This is such a unique summer beverage (for us of Los Estados Unidos), and a wonderful way to use up mass quantities of watermelon! Go ahead and buy a whole one!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Someone gave me a huge watermelon & I didn't know what to do with it all. My Mexican colleague told me to look up this recipe. I made it & it was DELICIOUS! I added rum to this, had some friends over & everyone went crazy for it! You could even use watermelon vodka or a fruit-flavored rum to kick it up a notch! Awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Made this for a dinner party for a La Leche League group (they help moms and babies nurse) and there were about 10 moms and 5 toddlers - This was a HUGE hit with the kids and was enjoyed by the adults as well. I received a call the morning after for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      This was very good! Perfect on a hot Texas summer day. I will be making this refreshing drink again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      my grandchild and I made this for her project for Spanish Class.....it was quite easy and the children all loved it......now a family favorite here for hot afternoons

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      My dad married a mexican woman and moved to Mexico, so I have been there many times and I LOVE LOVE LOVE these drinks! Watermelon is one of my favorites and this is a great recipe for it! Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Agua De Sandia (Watermelon Beverage)

    Serving Size: 1 (716 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    44%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 55.4 g
    221%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites