Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Agourontomatosalata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Agourontomatosalata

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      A lovely, light, refreshing salad great on a hot summer night! Made as directed & everyone loved it. Very quick & simple to make. Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      My ingredients were not the freshest and I can imagine this being even more stellar with fresh picked tomatoes and cukes from the garden. As it was, it was very easy to put together and made for a refreshing dinner salad. We let the salad sit as recommended and DH thought it benefitted from a little more oregano. Thanks! Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      This is a really quick, light, and refreshing salad, using ingredients I usually have on hand. Great for summertime. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      What a wonderful salad! I added more lemon/less oil for more zing and I just loved the light, fresh flavour and the dressing was just perfect for me. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Oh so perfect. This is a very refreshing salad. Easy peasy to throw together and a perfect summer side. I didn't peel my veggies as we like the extra crunch you get from it. Other than that though I followed this recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was a very easy and tasty recipe. Sadly it's winter here and the tomatoes are looking a bit sickly and pale and don't taste as good as they could but I can imagine this would be even better with fresh summer tomatoes from the garden. I think I might add a bit more oregano next time. Made for the Greek Leg of ZWT6 (Voracious Vagabonds)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      What a simple and delicious recipe! We loved this, what more can I say?Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      The taste was crisp and bright, my husband kept raving about it. Thanks for posting. Made for Zwt6 and the Xtra hot dishes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Like another reviewer I would say this salad depends on the quality of its fresh ingredients and also agree the salad should sit to let the flavours meld for at least 15 minutes. I omitted the onions and served this along with Rosemary & Garlic Oven Fries and Almond Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      A very refreshing salad! The quality of the salad depends on the quality of your vegetables. I would definitely let this salad sit at least 15-30 minutes to let the flavors marry before serving. You can substitute mint for the oregano and you have a Moroccan salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Agourontomatosalata

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    64%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes