Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2006

      Great recipe, I had a bit of water left after cooking the rice for 15 min. but added the milk anyway, figuring the eggs would thicken it up and they did. I took a shorcut and didn't preheat the milk, just dumped most of it into the pot, put the heat to high until it started to boil, stirring all the time, then dropped the heat, whisked the eggs into the rest of the milk and whisked into the rice; left out the raisins but added cinnamon. One of the best rice pudding recipes I've made in ages.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      This was very sweet but nice. Maybe use a little less sugar next time.My 2 year old loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      I made this recipe as soon as it was posted. Yummmm! It turned out great and delicious. I have not had home cooked rice pudding in ages. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This was very easy to make and very creamy. This was my first attempt at rice pudding, and didn't have any problems. I added a little extra sugar, because I thought that 3/4 cup just didn't sound like enough, and made it a little too sweet. Next time I'll stick with the 3/4 cup. My sons all liked it, too. Thank you for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Enjoyed warm, very creamy and tastes pretty yummy. DD (toddler) liked it as well. I used Indian white Basmati rice which I rinsed but did not soak, sea salt, 3 % milk, no alcohol vanilla plus the rest of the ingredients with the exception of raisins. I may make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Was nice and creamy and I only used 1/2 cup of sugar as some others did. Felt ratio of rice was not enough for amount of custard/sauce so would drain any remaining water off before putting milk in next time as there seemed to be a significant amount to water down the whole dish. Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

    • on January 04, 2008

      This was ok. But the kids said it wasn't their favorite. Too vanilliny. They liked the lemon flavor better. Texture wise, tastes like cheap vanilla pudding with rice in it. I was hoping the rice would fall apart more. No raisins in ours. This might be improved with a sprinkling of nutmeg before cooling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 180.3 mg
    60%
    Sodium 345.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    150%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites