Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2003

      Excellent recipe! Rice pudding is one of my favorite comfort foods. I tried this with leftover rice. I started with 3 cups cold, cooked rice which I heated in the microwave for 2 minutes. Then added that to the scalded milk along with 2 T. butter and continued following your recipe. It was easy and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2003

      I made this recipe for my restaurant and everyonr raved about its old-fashioned goodness. Even the old-time cooks in town said it was the best they had in a long time. Thanks for a sure-fire winner! It was easy to prepare, even for a novice like me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      This is THE BEST rice pudding I have ever had, much less made! OMG thank you for this recipe, it will be my go to when I want to make this yummy treat. If anyone is considering making this please do yourself a BIG favor and make it just as written do not, I repeat DO NOT change a thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      Great recipe, nice and simple (which I need!). Made way too much for one person, but was great both warm and cold for several days after :-) Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Score! This was easy and BIG TIME delicious. My beau took half the bowl after testing one spoonful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Made rice pudding for the first time in my life and tried this recipe. Love it and my husband can't get enough of it. Just made another batch. Thumbs up!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      You have won the only A+ my 95 year old dad has ever given to a rice pudding. Since he judges restaurants by their pudding and none have ever achieve higher than a B-, you can see just how wonderful he thinks your recipe is. The only change that I made was the addition of a sprinkle of cinnamon when it was served. You have made an old man happy. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Excellent rice pudding. Creamy and delicious. I did alter the recipe slightly. I only added 1/2 cup sugar (personal preference) My grandson LOVES it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This is the first time I make Rice Pudding. I used 2% milk, 1/2 cup of milk and 2 teaspoons of vanilla instead. It turned out to be very very good. Next time, I might use 3.25% milk to make it even more creamier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Came together quickly and easily, and was delicious. Much better than waiting for baked pudding! I started with about 1 full cup cold, refrigerated jasmine rice, and increased the initial simmer time to 5 min to compensate. Agnes rocks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I made this recipe at the request of my son-in-law for rice pudding. I had several recipes printed out, and I'm so glad I used this one. It turned out really creamy and it was good warm or cold. I sprinkled cinnamon on top, and we ate every bite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Very creamy - I love it! And quite easy! I started with about 2 1/2 cups cooked long grain rice and 1/2c cooked jasmine rice (both leftover in the fridge), nuked it for a few minutes and followed the recipe from there with the scalded milk. I also subbed 1/2c light cream for the last of the milk since I didn't have quite enough. I was afraid the jasmine rice would be too strong/fragrant, but it turned out fine. At the end I added a little cinnamon to suit my taste as well. What a great, easy recipe - thanks for sharing! I will be making this again for sure.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I tried 4 different recipes in 3 day because I was sooo hungry for good homemade rice pudding. This one ended my search!I have to triple the batch so my husband at least gets a taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It was fairly quick & easy & delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Excellent! So creamy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Very easy recipe. I to used frozen pre-cooked rice (jasmin rice) from Trader Joes. I used a double boiler and actually put all the ingedients together at one time and then just whisked it occasionally as it cooked. When it finally was thick enough I removed it from the stove. It was the easiest and quickest creamy rice pudding recipe ever. Thanks so much Rodger!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      YUMM! I used rice from the freezer (defrosted) and added about 1T of dark molasses because I love the flavor. This was awesome and easy to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I used a few pieces of lemon zest, added cranberries instead of raisins, it was a big hit with all of us. Also was the only thing my 9 month old baby could keep down during a vicious bout with the flu-outstanding recipe, will make many times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      Very good! We had this for dessert tonite after eating Maid-Rite Sandwiches for dinner. Tasty meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This is hands-down the best rice pudding I have ever ate! I added cinnamon, nutmeg and a pinch of allspice at the end. I left out the raisins. This recipe is creamy and simply phenominal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Agnes’ Creamy Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.4
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    29%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 180.3 mg
    60%
    Sodium 345.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    150%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites