Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Afterburner #3 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Afterburner #3

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2010

      Really Nice- I love the vodka/cran/grapefruit combos I didn't have any triple sec so I used a bit of cointreau I also shook it over ice and i served straight up ( ice cold of course!) Thanks Boomette for this great cocktail!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      I really enjoyed this cocktail, as the description says "not too sweet", and though it was fairly strong, it wasn't overwhelming. I used Smirnoff, Cointreau, a squeeze of fresh grapefruit juice, 100% cranberry juice and after tasting it, also tried it with a few dashes of Scrappy's grapefruit bitters - it was delightful either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      This was a fun fruity cocktail. However, I wasn't a fan of the triple sec. It tasted a little too artificial for me. Glad I tried it though. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Not bad. I had some ruby red grapefruits I needed to use, so I had fresh juice. Nice and refreshing. Thanx=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Like other reviewers, I love cranberry and vodka drinks, and this one is no exception. Loved the mix of flavors with the addition of grapefruit juice. I made this for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I love vodka and cranberry drinks and this one is a definite joy! The grapefruit juice mellows the sweetness and ups the tart factor really nicely. Great recipe Boomette! *Made for Bev Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This is refreshing! For the 2nd round we cut the sweetness even more by using half cranberry juice and half soda water or just plain water. Prefered it that way. It's really good if you substitute the vodka for tequila!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I really enjoyed this drink. I used fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. The end result was very tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This is a great mix, I really enjoyed this one, I used cointreau in place of triple sec, the juices really mellow out the strength of the vodka. Yummo, thanks Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I used a healthy dash of ruby red grapefruit juice and cranberry and I am sipping the last of it now. Nice and refreshing. I liked the hint of the triple sec. I think I'll go make another! Cheers Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Very refreshing! My husband is the vodka drinker in this family and I know he will enjoy this one. I made as directed, subbing Absolut Vodka for the Stolichnaya. The splash of grapefruit juice brings it all together. Thank you, Boomette1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This is a great cocktail!! Thought I had some grapefruit juice... but didn't - so only used cranberry juice - :yummy: Thanks Boomette! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This was such a refreshing drink after a long day of work - even though it was cold out. I had it over ice in a tall glass, and it went down TOO fast....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      DH made this drink, using all cranberry juice, I didn't have any grapefruit juice to add in, great taste, served over lots of ice, I would suggest to use only unsweetened cranberry juice for this... thanks for sharing Boomette...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This was good but a little bitter so I added some club soda and Splenda. Made for the Went to the market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      PERFECT!!!! Just tagged this recipe and just in the nick of time too! I was low on cranberry juice and wondered "What was I gonna do" for my happy hour cosmo! Instead of triple sec I used Grand Marnier (another orange liquor)! VERY GOOD! Thanks Boomette for another choice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Yummy, light low alcohol cocktail! I love the dash of grapefruit juice. It really gives it a nice subtle kick. Thanks Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Delicious, smooth, and citrusy light! I loved this one to top my evening off with!! Thanks for another FAB cocktail, Boomie! Into the Party cocktails book it goes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Afterburner #3

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    triple sec

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes