Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2010

      So creamy and delicious! I halved the amount of butter, and also used fat-free half-and-half to cut the fat content in this recipe. Even after my changes, this turned out totally delicious. I did cook my stock for 3 hours uncovered instead of 1 hour covered to make it a bit richer. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Great winter's meal - I subbed tomato passata for the half and half to make it healthier for me - just a personal preference, also I doubled the carrots. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      A very hearty, filling soup. I made it a bit healthier by cutting the amount of butter to 1/4 cup and used low-fat milk instead of half-and-half, and it was still plenty rich. A nice change from our usual turkey-noodle soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2013

      I used this recipe to make, guess what? After Thanksgiving Chicken Soup! With only 3 of us this year we didn't need need a turkey (and I like chicken more anyway, lol). All of the good stuff in the recipe, including good stock from the roasting bird, went into the pot except the butter, flour and cream and got a beautiful chicken and rice soup. I just prefer broth soups to creamy ones and it really helped trim the fat. Lots of wonderful flavor, healthy and no wasted chicken other than skin and bones. The only thing left to say is: Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I make a lot of soups, and this one was the best ever!! Try it and enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I totally enjoyed this soup...I used turkey wings that were leftover from Make Ahead Turkey Gravy...I also omitted the rice because I'm watching my carb intake...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      This is a great way to get the last bits of the turkey. I did add a bit of sage, and used egg noodles in lieu of rice. I also threw in the last of the leftover corn. Nice creamy soup, thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Cant wait to try this...looks so yummy!! Im also from Wisconsin and love warm soup in the cold winter months....Thanks for posting, im sure it will taste GREAT!!! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for After-Thanksgiving Turkey Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.0
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    60%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 41.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 446.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey carcass

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites