Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / African Obsession Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    African Obsession

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2010

      Dessert in a glass!! Sooo good. Didnt even need the chocolate shavings. Thanks Cheryl! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Ohhhhhhh... so yummy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      This is very strong,I ended putting a little more milk in it.But very very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was killer, Cheryl!! Definately a company-worthy cocktail! I did splurge and used heavy cream, and garnished with a little whipped cream and cocoa powder. Mixed, then poured over ice. Dessert in a glass!! :) Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was my first drink combining Amarula with Creme de Cacao. It was delicious! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      Wow, this was a great one! I loved the chocolate and amaretto with the creamy amarula - the milk made it all blend together so well. I used skim milk and it was still very creamy. A good sweet drink. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      Love the flavor. Made this as a martini and enjoyed it very much. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I used milk but cream would be even better. This is delicious. Me and my mother loved this. Thanks Cheryl :) Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      All the flavors in this drink compliment each other so very well. This is a sweet creamy and delightful combination which works very well as an after dinner drink. Thanks for sharing, NCMysteryShopper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      ooohhh WEEEE! Love this. The Amaretto really compliments the Amarula in this one. Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      WooHoo!! This is so good, but dangerous too LOL. They are a little sweet, but when really chilled, I adored them. For me, I swirled chocolate syrup around the glass for a garnish/decoration and so I thought the chocolate was the focus. Yes Cheryl I thank you for suggesting the bottle of Amarula. (Well I'm on like my 8th bottle of the stuff at this point.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Another fantastic after dinner drink using Amarula. (even if it is the middle of the afternoon!) I thought the amaretto was the dominant ingredient in this drink. Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      This is excellent!! I actually had Amarula; but never had it with creme de cocoa and Amaretto. I love it! Great drink! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      OMG OMG OMG!!! THIS is TOOOO WONDERFUL!!! I loved this!! Has all my favorites and is just a perfect drink!!! I will be making this alot!!! Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for African Obsession

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.2
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    10%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 25.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amarula cream liqueur

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites