Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Afghan Tomato, Cucumber and Onion Salad (Salata) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Afghan Tomato, Cucumber and Onion Salad (Salata)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2010

      This recipe will only be as successful as the quality ingredients used. Colorful and delicious salad that included a variety of heirloom tomatoes. Goes with so many different main dishes. Will make again soon before the heirloom tomatoes are merely a distant memory. Reviewed for Ramadan Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Cannot go wrong with the cilantro! Very similar to the Persian Shirazi salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I love this easy salad! 99% of the time the only dressing that I use on any salad is lemon juice and a light sprinkle of salt so I knew at once that this was for me :D. It's lovely freshness was marvelous along side baked pickerel for a quick and healthy dinner last night. This will be made many times over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Nice, clean and fresh. Great side dish to a grilled cheeseburger. Will certainly make this again as a repeat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      Nice one! Very refreshing, and a good use of heirloom tomatoes while they are still available. Since those are particularly juicy, I drained them before using. I used a red sweet onion since it was available. I'd definitely make this again! -- Reviewed for the Veg'n Recipe Swap, September.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Lovely!! I'm sure my chopping could have been better but definitely didn't take away from the flavor!! I love dishes where simple amazing ingredients are showcased and this did just that. The cilantro was perfect and brought this all to a wonderful level. Thanks for a delicious fresh combo UmmBinat!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Simple and delicious salad! It was very refreshing and colorful. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 25

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Great simple and tasty salad! I left out the onion (don't care for it) and used parsley instead of cilantro. Pretty to look at, great texture and such a nice fresh taste - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Afghan Tomato, Cucumber and Onion Salad (Salata)

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    27%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 592.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites