8 Reviews

This recipe will only be as successful as the quality ingredients used. Colorful and delicious salad that included a variety of heirloom tomatoes. Goes with so many different main dishes. Will make again soon before the heirloom tomatoes are merely a distant memory. Reviewed for Ramadan Tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 08, 2010

Cannot go wrong with the cilantro! Very similar to the Persian Shirazi salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia March 19, 2011

I love this easy salad! 99% of the time the only dressing that I use on any salad is lemon juice and a light sprinkle of salt so I knew at once that this was for me :D. It's lovely freshness was marvelous along side baked pickerel for a quick and healthy dinner last night. This will be made many times over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 31, 2011

Nice, clean and fresh. Great side dish to a grilled cheeseburger. Will certainly make this again as a repeat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride September 20, 2010

Nice one! Very refreshing, and a good use of heirloom tomatoes while they are still available. Since those are particularly juicy, I drained them before using. I used a red sweet onion since it was available. I'd definitely make this again! -- Reviewed for the Veg'n Recipe Swap, September.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diann is Cooking September 19, 2010

Lovely!! I'm sure my chopping could have been better but definitely didn't take away from the flavor!! I love dishes where simple amazing ingredients are showcased and this did just that. The cilantro was perfect and brought this all to a wonderful level. Thanks for a delicious fresh combo UmmBinat!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mindelicious September 02, 2010

Simple and delicious salad! It was very refreshing and colorful. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 25

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 31, 2010

Great simple and tasty salad! I left out the onion (don't care for it) and used parsley instead of cilantro. Pretty to look at, great texture and such a nice fresh taste - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof September 05, 2010
Afghan Tomato, Cucumber and Onion Salad (Salata)