Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Affordable Basic Restaurant-Style Tomato and Macaroni Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Affordable Basic Restaurant-Style Tomato and Macaroni Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2010

      I've never had or heard of this before, so I didn't know what to expect. Considering the simplicity of it, I'd say it was alright. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I use half the water and substitute the remainder with either chicken, beef or vegetable broth. We love macaroni and so we increase that by 1/2 cup. Have also used V-8 as suggested by anothe reviewer...either way, delicious!! When reheating we add a couple of tablespoons of water to thin it down as it thickens when refrigerated. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      My great-grandma has made this as a side dish since I can remember. She just uses a little less water and part of a small can of tomato sauce rather than tomato juice. Her mother made it during the depression and it has been a family favorite ever since. Thanks for taking me back :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Thanks for posting this. I wanted something to go with sandwiches so I thought I would give this a try. This was a great start but I did make some modifications to suit our taste - I added one small can of tomato paste for some additional tomato flavor and also some old bay seasoning for a nice "kick". It went over so well that it is now our new favorite soup. No more canned tomato soup for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Great! Quick and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This has been my favorite dish for 54 yrs. Glad someone else likes it too.Glad to see it posted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Andre, Have made a similar to this recipe for years,and we loved it.This is every bit as good as the one we have always eaten,Thanks for your recipe. Darlene

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      hello Andre, I have finally come on to rate your recipe! Have done it and it is wonderful. Used to make it alot (once a week) as soup of the day in the restaurant I worked for. Have sbstituted the juice with V-8 juice before, or even half V-8 annd half Tomato. Everyone loved it no matter which way. Big seller! P.S. Have joined the site and will post some recipes soon. XO Chef#239889 (kaggy)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      If you like watered-down tomato juice, this is the recipe for you. I added some V-8, then a full can of tomato soup to the pot in order to get some taste. Definitely NOT the soup I've eaten in Canadian restaurants. Don't waste your time with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Affordable Basic Restaurant-Style Tomato and Macaroni Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    32%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 381.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites