Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Adult Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Adult Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2009

      This is delicious. I have found by experience that using a strong good-quality cocoa is best when you want to add other flavors to your cocoa. And don't try to go low-fat. :) Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made a batch of Ultra-Rich Hot Chocolate, and then added the peppermint schnapps. Great adult hot hot chocolate...what can I say? Made for a blissful night's sleep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      What a treat! I just used an individual packet of hot chocolate mix & it still tasted decadent!! The ratio of cocoa to schnapps was perfect - couldn't taste the alcohol at all (a little dangerous, I guess). I had one before bed & slept soundly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Now that tasted naughty! The schnapps added a lovely accent rather than overpowered the chocolate. A perfect nightcap for anybody that enjoys chocolate mint. Oh and cream isn't optional in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

    • on April 04, 2008

      I had this a night cap last night using some pink peppermint liqueur I had & choc-malt hot chocolate, in a large mug the peppermint is very subtle & complements the hot chocolate perfectly. I can see me making this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      I used Ice 101 Peppermint Schnapps and am loving my little cocoa right now. We are fast becoming really good friends. Peppermint and chocolate are one of the perfect matches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Wonderful! I reduced the peppermint schnapps to 1/2 oz and used Godiva Dark Chocolate Truffle Cocoa which proved to be a decadent combination. Thanks so much, Mama's Kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This is very good. Nice and soothing. I used 1 1/4 ounces of the schnapps and it was just right. So easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe Mama.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      We call this drink a peppermintg pattie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I love this drink! It always reminds me of Christmas time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      I served this on Christmas night after dinner for a special visitor. Everyone loved it and the whip cream was a great touch we would not serve it without.... oh yeah we used the 1 and 1/2 ounces of Schnapps and thought it was just right. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      Ah this brings back memories. I never measured any out. I just made one serving of hot cocoa and added schnapps until it tasted like a girl scout cookie. Kept me warm at all those stupid parties outside at the lake/woods in the dead of winter when in my early 20s.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      This is wonderful, love chocolate and mint! I did use about half the peppermint schnapps and added the whipped cream. A great treat on a cold night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      MMMMM! Chocolate & Peppermint is a classic combo. I loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This stuff is awesome! My dad's been making it for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      Oh after running around all day and seeing rita's wonderful picture of this drink I thought I would give it a try. Mama this is such a soothing drink, I love this. I crushed up green and red peppermint candies and sprinkled it on top of whip cream. I love this drink and will make it again. thanks for another hit mama.. :) faith58

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I made this with 1/2 ounce of schnapps. Found this perfectly comforting! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This was great! So easy...tastes fancy!! Thanks Mama!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Adult Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.6
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    27%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 99.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peppermint schnapps

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes