Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Addictive Mexican Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Addictive Mexican Stew

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2007

      This was very tasty, i didnt have green chilies, and used fresh chopped hot peppers instead, I served over rice, sprinkled cilantro over the top and added cheese and sour cream. This was devoured by four hungry teenagers with plenty left over for the rest of us.Now i have a great recipe to use up all the turkey at thanksgiving and xmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This is excellent! And very easy. I used 1 can of rotel tomatoes and 1 regular can. Definitely hot enough for me. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Very easy, very yummy, and not too bad for us. Went great with corn bread. We aren't big fans of kidney or black beans, so we left them out. The dish was colorful with the corn and the tomatoes. We will make this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      What a great stew! We served with corn bread (low fat cornbread Low Fat Cornbread), and it was delicious. To save on some sodium, we just made our own 'taco seasoning mix' with paprika, cumin, red pepper, parsley, garlic salt. Also, we only had one can of diced tomatoes, so I added an equal amount of chopped fresh tomatoes. Since the stew was done before the cornbread, we just left it on low and covered for probably about 15 extra minutes. It was true to the serving size and made 5 nice-sized bowls of stew. With the cornbread, it was indeed a hearty meal and very filling! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Wonderful 30 minute recipe that tastes like you cooked it all day. So versatile too. I used white canellini beans. Next time I will try it with fresh tomatoes to cut down on the sodium. Served on some left over white rice. Everyone loved it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Made it just as listed. It is awesome. My husband and kids love it!!! We made it twice this weekend alone. Very quick meal! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Very good soup. I was actually going to give it four stars but then I reread the nutritional information and upped it to five--a great way to get fiber and other nutrients. Low fat too! Next time I'll cut down on the salt though! Update: I have also made this with ground beef, which worked great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this for my parents since I'm visiting the States and it was so easy to make. They loved it and are taking some to work tomorrow. Mom said it was nice to come home and smell something wonderful cooking. I only made two changes, low salt taco seasoning and boneless chicken thighs that I cooked with the onions and garlic. I will be making this again once I return home to my DH. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I actually made a vegetarian version of this by using two pounds of tofu and an extra can of beans. I used a can of tomato paste to thicken it up to the consistency of chili. I also added cayenne pepper to taste to make it a bit more spicy. A big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      This was really good. It is a nice comfort food on a cold winter night. I added a little bit of cumin and made some jiffy corn muffins to go with it. It was a wonderful and quick meal. I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Great recipe, this will be added to my regulars. Thanks so much for sharing. Very simple and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

    • on October 07, 2006

      I'm pretty sure I made this a long time ago and it was very good... that's all I remember actually, I'll have to remake it again sometime

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was so good! My DW and I hate half one night with chips and the next night rolled in flour tortias. We like our food spicy, so I did add some ground red pepper flakes and a couple of dashes of hot sauce. We served is with melted cheese and sour cream. You can't beat this recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      SO delicious and easy to make! My husband took leftovers to work and it smelled so good that several of his coworkers asked him for the recipe. I can't wait to have it again! Also, my husband topped his w/ shredded mexican cheese and said that really added to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      This stew was fabulous. Has some kick to it....perfect for a fall or winter day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Loved this one. I had just a bit left over, so to make it go farther, I served it over rice and it was REALLY good that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      I decided to make this recipe because I had leftover roasted chicken that needed used up. In order to cut the sodium content, I used Taco Seasoning for the taco seasoning, frozen corn & 2 fresh jalepenos instead of the canned chilis & low sodium versions of the other canned items. Really great flavor and a hearty all in one pot meal. Thank you Rose's Granddaughter for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      We liked this much better the next day and as a filling for a whole wheat wrap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Addictive Mexican Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    24%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 63.0 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1229.4 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites