Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Addictive Cheeseburger Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Addictive Cheeseburger Pizza

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2011

      My kids, ages 5 and 8, chose this recipe and they helped make it. Both kids loved it, and one even requested that we make it again the next night. My husband and I, however, were less impressed... too much Velveeta (even went light on it) and not enough other flavors for us. I put buffalo sauce on my portions and while it sounds strange, it was actually pretty good that way. This won't go into our regular menu rotation, but if the kids request it again, I'll just know to make a second pizza for the adults.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Didn't like the Velveeta thrown in there.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Very yummy! It reminds me of when I was a child. My mom would make hamburger pizza on Saturday night. (With a Chef Boy-ar-dee pizza kit!) (I used all hamburger, as that is all I had.) The only negative thing was that I thought the Velveeta was a bit overpowering, and I LOVE cheese! Next time, I would try using Kraft American cheese (pre-sliced), as it won't be so thick. The pizza sauce, cheese and hamburger blended together wonderfully! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      So good. My kids loved this pizza. The gooey cheese was to die for. Easy, quick and delicious. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I LOVED this pizza and I'm very particular about pizza! We couldn't stop eating it. It caught my eye because I had 3/4ths of a processed cheese log in the fridge left over from the holidays - you know the kind with the nuts on it? Anyways, in looking for a way to use it up I thought it sure tasted like velvetta and could possibly be substituted in this recipe. I scraped the shaved nuts off the side of it (of course) and sliced it and it was perfect! Just a thought for anyone who has one of these logs leftover. BEST pizza ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Very yummy pizza! this was so hearty and filling! after reading some reviews i decided to go very light on the velveeta, sliced as this as i could get it. it didn't bother me at all. i will definately make this again, my dad could have eaten the whole thing himself if i'd let him!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was amazing. I'd say the best pizza I've ever made at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      We all really liked this pizza. It is very filling. I used all ground beef and left out the green pepper. Will definitley make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Surprisingly delicious! We're not fans of velveeta but I had some that needed to be used up. Now I'll have to keep it on hand. I used all hamburger for the meat and topped with some pepperoni. Very quick & easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This was very good. I love pizza and was kinda scared of the velveeta but it was awesome. The only thing I did diff was ues all hamb. 5 starrs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      We made this for dinner tonight. It was good! Thanks for the interesting pizza idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Excellent...very cheesy and super filling. We had two meals on one pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This was very good.. A great way to have a different kind of pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Oh man! This is sooo good! I made this especially for DH whose favorite pizza topping is ground beef... and my most hated but this has definitely changed my mind. It was awesome and I will definitely be making this often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Gooey, cheesy goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      This went over so-so. Not planning on making again but it was a nice change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      fantastic!!! this was gobbled up in a hurry! here's what i did differently: i used an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce that i jazzed up with chx boullion, garlic powder, onion powder and italian seasoning. i seasoned the beef and sausage with italian seasoning and then poured half of the sauce in the meat. i spread just a thin layer of sauce on my prebaked pizza crust. for the cheese i used shredded jack and cheddar. i topped the cheese with 6 pieces with cooked, crumbled bacon. it was awesome! i will be making this for many more football games for sure!!! thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I premade this Christmas Eve for our Christmas lunch. Before baking I removed it from the fridge for around 30 min. before baking. I was concerned it would be too rich for us with all that cheese. It was perfect, filling-but not rich. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Pretty good. I like hearty pizzas sometimes and this did the trick. I also used sliced cheddar instead of velveeta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Addictive Cheeseburger Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.7
     
    Calories from Fat 240
    63%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 90.3 mg
    30%
    Sodium 834.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes