12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Now let's see if I can do this with one hand as the other has a Addicting Chocolate Chip Cookies in it, so it can feed my face LOL. I saying that these are good but like A Good Thing rating. I think I'll double the coffee next time.I will alos add some cinnamon, but that is just me as I love cinnamon. I used QUEEEN Vanilla bean paste which has vanilla seeds in it. this work well for me. thank you for posting this recipe :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbowbrush October 17, 2007

Melt-in-your-mouth delights. (: We loved the subtle flavor of coffee in these chocolate chip cookies and next time I think I'll double the coffee. (; Made for PAC 2007. Thanks for posting this, mojoloh! Keep those recipes coming. (:

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing October 15, 2007

These were absolutely wonderful cookies. We love chocolate chip cookies and we have rated these the BEST! I can't say enough about the soft, chewy, cookie with a rich, creamy chocolate flavour. The coffee enhances the cookie so much, taking it to a new level, producing a flavour that is unique and very complimentary to the chocolate chips. Most of the people who ate the cookies couldn't place the coffee flavor but all wanted the recipe. Kudos ... Kato

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 08, 2007

This is the first time I have ever made cookies that were so AWESOME! I can cook but I can’t bake and this recipe has made me an official chocolate chip cookie baker in the eyes of my husband! Not only do they taste great, but the cookies also look beautiful. Three days later (yes I managed to not eat them all at once) they were still soft and delicious. I just can’t thank you enough for this one.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ely T October 07, 2007

My roommate and I love these cookies. I think it is more for coffee lovers but I do not care because I love coffee and chocolate. I cannot wait to see my other friends reaction ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grossen's Girl Chef May 21, 2010

Sooo happy with how the cookies turned out. Crispy enough for one daughter, and soft enough to satisfy the other... and so delicious too. Only thing I can add is that if you don't want an overly strong coffee flavour to not splurge on the coffee. Love, love this one. Thank you for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilovemy4kids March 16, 2008

I wish people wouldn't mess up a recipe's rating by cooking badly and then leave a bad reveiw for the poor chef that posted it. It wrecks RecipeZaar. Everyone else thought these cookies were fantastic, and I am very addicted to them already. They have a very nice flavor, and that trick with the coffee is simply genius. I will always use this recipe from now on when I am making cookies for my family and friends. Thank you for posting it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moria February 03, 2008

I don't know about ADDICTIVE, but they didn't last very long ... just a day or two! They were easy to put together and held up well in the oven, too, which gives it a couple of stars as well. I used vanilla sugar, brownulated sugar, and a 10-ounce bag of chocolate chips, as that was what I had -- it seemed to be plenty! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokenburner October 24, 2007

These cookies are AWESOME & very Addicting. I have this one saved for future snacking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maykiller November 29, 2011

Very Good! The middle is soft and gooey with chocolate. Must be a chocolate lover to appreciate these.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisatater January 15, 2010
Addicting Chocolate Chip Cookies