Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Add a Little Interest With Persian Couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Add a Little Interest With Persian Couscous

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2009

      Very different couscous but yet so delicious. Made it with olive oil and without pine nuts; I didn't have any. I really liked the fruity taste, the sweetness of the apricots combined with the sourness of the currants and strong flavor of orange.Till now I only had Taboulleh, so this is a nice change.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Excellent thanks Karen. i used the orange zest, toasted pine nuts and chicken stock powder. I always use cranberries rather than currants (a personal preferance) and especially love them in couscous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Yummy, yummy! I made this last evening to go along with some Chermoula meatballs. Each part of the meal benefited from the other. One fruity and light, the other spicy and rich. Couscous is marvelous because it can be made with so many flavors and moods. This one would so easy to enjoy as a summer lunch as well as a side. I made it by the recipe and loved each bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Delicious and I wish I had an orange to have put the zest in as I think it would have made it even better. The only thing I didn't add was coriander and I had a large serving left over. We had it with JustJanS's Pan-Fried Salmon With Warm Chilli ( Chili ) Lime Sauce). Thank you Karen Elizabeth, made for Make My Recipe Edition 15.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I really like the way this came together. So easy and so tasty. I love all the texture and the different flavors. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This is very good and easy to make. It smells delicious too! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This couscous has great flavor. I used pinenuts, the orange rind and half butter, half olive oil. I made it for mother's day with Potato and Onion Frittata and everyone loved it. Made for Veg N Swap 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      This was very tasty and super easy. I didn't change the ingredients (except to leave out the cilantro) but made a change to the cooking method. I have a different couscous with dried fruit recipe and followed the cooking method for that: bring the water to a boil with the orange zest, bouillon, sugar, currants and butter, stir in the couscous, cover, remove from the heat to sit for 6 minutes. Fluff and add the remaining ingredients. I used veg. Better Than Bouillon and next time will reduce the amount as it is stronger than your average bouillon - after tasting, I ended up adding some melted apricot marmalade to offset the bouillon flavor. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is delicious and easy. I love the addition of fruit to a savory dish. Thanks for posting, Karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Yummy! I'm a lazy non-vegetarian so in lieu of the veggie stock powder and water I used boiling chicken broth. I can't find dried currants anywhere (looked in three states!), so I had to omit those as well, which bummed me out because I love currants! Tasted it hot and it was yummy, but I did prefer it on the side of lukewarm to cool. Thanks again Karen E, from your fellow Karin E!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Add a Little Interest With Persian Couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.4
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    30%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 121.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.2 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 15.3 g
    61%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes