Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Adam's Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Adam's Ribs

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2004

      These were wonderful. Will make again & again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      MMMMM.....I simmered my country style ribs for 1 hr and they were already very tender and the liquid smoke filled my kitchen with a delicious aroma!!I baked the ribs for another hr.I used Famous Dave's (Devil's spit) ooh my theese were so delicious I don't think we will be going back too Famous Daves for ribs!!!! thanks for posting this is a Keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Tasty, juicy, tender mouth-watering spare ribs. Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. I just wish I had used a different B-B-Q sauce, I tried one I hadn't used before and didn't like it that much. Will always make ribs this way from now on - 5 stars from everyone in my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      These ribs were absolutely awesome. I was leary of the Dr. Pepper, but decided to give this a try anyways and I am glad I did. All I had was beef ribs so I used those I cooked the ribs in a 300* oven for 2 hours instead of on top of the stove and used Kraft Hickory BBQ sauce. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      OMG!! These were FANTASIC! I have never made ribs before, and imagine my surprise when my first attempt resulted in the best ribs I've EVER tasted! I used 2 racks of baby backs, a 2L. of Dr. Pepper, simmered for an hour & 20, and baked for 45 min.... PERFECT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Oh my gosh, these were delicious!! I couldn't find my liquid smoke (hiding in the spice cabinet somethere) so I used worcestershire sauce..delicous! Once I find the liquid smoke, I'm going to make these again because I bet they'll be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      I was a bit hesitant to try this recipe. We love ribs in our house and are pretty picky...OMG...These ribs were SOOOO yummy! We used 2 racks of baby backs (approx. 4.5 lbs.), a 2 liter of Dr. Pepper, minced garlic and a medium quartered onion. Simmered for a little over an hour and baked with BBQ sauce for about 35-45 min. All i have to say is THIS IS A KEEPER!!! Easy enough for a work night dinner. The flavor is amazing! I don't get it...Dr. Pepper??!?! Who woulda thunk it! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      best ribs ever whole family loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      These just came out of the oven and I just tasted it...it is sooo tender and tasty! I used about 2 1/2 lbs. of 2-inch piece spareribs and served them as appetizers. They were finger-licking good! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2003

      excellent!!! These ribs were wonderful...can't wait to try them again! I boiled the ribs about an hour and baked them 45 mins in the oven. Turned out Delicious.THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This is the best rib recipe I have ever found. I made it last week & DH & I wanted it again this week. Grill outside or bake in the oven, any b-b-q sauce works well. The ribs come out more tender than any other way of fixin' 'em. Try this one! Way easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      Family liked these very much. Grilled them. Used a Honey Garlic sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      Great way to make ribs! The meat was so tender it almost fell off the bone! My husband and our exchange student devoured them in no time! I will be making these again! Thanks for the interesting method of preparation. I'm glad that I decided to give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      My husband and daughter thought I was crazy when I told them I was going to boil ribs in Dr.Pepper. They changed their minds when they tasted these ribs and discovered how tender the meat was. I boiled the ribs for about an hour and 20 minutes and baked them for 35 minutes. This is one of the best Recipezaar recipes I've tried. Thanks, Joann!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Yipeeee!! My family is very finicky about their ribs but this cooking technique was a hands down winner. I cooked 7 lb. country-style ribs and used two-2 liter bottles of Dr. Pepper. I used KC Masterpiece BBQ Sauce and baked them in the oven. The meat was tender enough to cut with a fork. There is something to that Dr. Pepper trick. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      This is really good. It looks awful while it's simmering...but have faith because it turns out great. I simmer the pork ribs for about an 1 1/2 hours and then grill them with bbq sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Just happened to have Dr. Pepper in the house! which is unusual so just had to try this recipe. Used Smoky Sauce for Ribs #18917 as the cooking bbq sauce and lip smacking good! Perhaps we could have simmered ribs a bit longer before the oven part or cooked longer in oven just because there were some less tender pcs happening. Try the grill next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Now this is what you call Lip Smacking good! My neighbors and I fixed this with 6 pounds of country style ribs last weekend and they turned out Awesome. I used Jack Daniels bbq sauce but no matter what sauce you use on these I don't think it would matter. This Dr. Pepper trick really makes for some outstandiing ribs. We can't wait untill we get a weekend with no rain so we can do these on the grillle because we have 8 lbs. of babby backs in the freezer just waiting. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. Tis a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I was really skeptical about this recipe but tried it after reading the reviews. I was tired of making ribs that my family may or may not eat. This is the ONLY way I am making ribs from now on! They were great and my entire family, even the ones who don't like ribs, devoured these! I followed the recipe exactly and finished them on the grill. I don't even like Dr. Pepper....lol. Try this recipe, you'll like it! Thanks JoAnn!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2003

      Wow-wee!! Every other time I have made ribs there were, well, awful. But this recipe gives me hope once again! I've often heard of boiling ribs before cooking, but I've never given that a shot until just now. I boiled the ribs for about an hour before I placed them in the oven. I didn't change anything with the recipe and just used an l'cheapo BBQ sauce and yummmy! Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Adam's Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.4
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    54%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 189.4 mg
    63%
    Sodium 163.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites