165 Reviews

I guess I'm reviewer #100!!! Great recipe. I used diet Dr.P and threw it in my crock pot for 4 hrs at high (maybe a bit too long) and then drained and added the sauce and cooked a while longer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill July 18, 2008

I wish I could give 10 starts!! These were awesome, so easy to make and they melt in your mouth. Great flavor. The best recipe I've tried, by far. Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auggiebelle June 12, 2008

5 stars without a doubt! Ribs were very tender and flavorful. We used 4 (12oz) cans of Diet Dr. Pepper (that's all we had on hand). Since the recipe specifically calls out NOT to use diet, we added about 1/4 C of sugar. We added enough chicken broth to cover the ribs. Since we didn't have liquid smoke, we decided to use some wood chips while grilling to give it that smoky flavor; but forgot when the time came. They came out fantastic anyways. We definately will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn June 11, 2008

So good! The ribs were falling-apart tender, and so tasty. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ June 09, 2008

My husband and I really enjoyed these, thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama June 09, 2008

Neither me or my husband are one to order ribs at a restaurant. Never acquired the taste. But these are really good, and so easy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC April 27, 2008

Ditto for us. We agree 100% that these are awesome ribs and not to be reckoned with! We will treasure this recipe and make it often as it is just plain excellent. We grilled them and used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ Sauce, which is our favorite. I brought them to a boil and then cooked them on low for about 1 1/2 hrs. then covered with bbq sauce and put them on the grill and kept basting them with the bbq sauce until they were gooey, grilled to perfection and ready to go! Thanks Joann! Tony

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tonythurston51 April 27, 2008

MmmmmMMMMmmm What else can I say these were good. I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce. I will making these again when I can grill them. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine April 13, 2008

Great recipe and so simple and easy. I omitted the liquid smoke, increased the garlic to around 10 cloves. I brought the pot to a boil and then covered and simmered over low heat for almost an hour. Poured the entire pot into a container and let it sit in the fridge overnight. The second day, grilled the ribs outside basting with bbq sauce. It was very tender and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engineer in the Kitchen April 07, 2008
Adam's Ribs