Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Adam's Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Adam's Ribs

    Average Rating:

    161 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 161

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2002

      I've tried several recipes from Recipezaar for all sorts of dishes. Some great, some so-so, and some not to my tastes. This recipe inspired me to rate it and add comments. It was soooooooooooo good. The meat was not dry andwas very fork tender. I cooked them in the Dr. Pepper about 1 hour and 20 min before the oven part. I found a really good bbq sauce last month called Sweet Baby Ray's which is what I used. It's bottled sauce I got at Kroger. This is the 6th time I've used this sauce. I love it. They got a website in case anyone is curious : sweetbabyrays.com. No I don't work for them but think it goes well with this OUTSTANDING recipe. Thank you sooooo much JoAnn for posting it. I highly reccomend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I have been searching for the ultimate bbq rib recipe, and this is it!!!!! my family did a taste test and this was the undisputed winner! I cooked as directed and grilled these ribs with open pit! awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      I hesitate to try any new rib recipe as my husband is extremely finicky when it comes to his ribs! Well, these met with his seal of approval, so thank you so much for posting. I followed the recipe exactly, except to use two racks of baby back pork ribs that I had on hand. Tender, moist, flavorful and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Let me start by saying I don't like Dr. Pepper. I was skeptical about this but decided to give it a try. WOW!!! MARVELOUS!!! I used a 2-liter for 4 1/2 pounds of pork country style ribs (with bone) and was amazed at how wonderful they were!!! My DH and BIL raved about them, and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      I have made this for several years now and it is really the best! I haven't looked any further for a better rib recipe. Simple and very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Yes, this was great! My husband remarked that he guessed we wouldn't have to go to Applebee's for ribs anymore, so that seems to be the ultimate OK. Only thing missing from the recipe for rookie rib makers is that you put them in the oven UNCOVERED.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      the ribs weren't bad but i don't think they were good enough to make me want to cook this again. the smell from the soda cooking the ribs was AWFUL!!!! it filled the house and it was just a very unpleasant oder. in my mind the ends didn't justify the means. they weren't bad but i don't think i will ever bother to make this again, if only cause of the smell. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I love BBQ'd ribs, and I enjoy tryng out new recipes for ribs. This recipe was very easy and delicious. I cooked the ribs in a crock pot on HIGH for 2 hours and then on LOW for 4 hours. I did use diet Cherry Dr. Pepper and it turned out great. After I took them out of the crock pot (carefully, because they were falling off the bone), I finihed them off on the grill basting them with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Yum! Thanks for sharing, JoAnn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Absolutely fabulous! Country style ribs were on sale for $1.49 but they were much bigger pieces than I remember my mom making. 4 pieces were more than enough to feed my family of 4. After reading the post that it smelled awful, plus a post crock-potting it - I cooked it about 3 hours on high, 4 hours on low in 2L generic dr pepper, onion, garlic, and smoke. Plugged the crock pot in on the porch. Liquid smoke and dr pepper is definitely nasty smelling. Covered with Famous Dave's BBQ sauce and cooked in the oven 45 min. Next time will put some BBQ sauce in pan then the meat, then smother with BBQ. Foil in the pan is a good idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I have fixed many ways and this was one of the best!! It was too cold outside to put on the grill so baked in the oven. I can't wait to put on the grill. Everyone thought they were excellent!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      so yummy!!!! the only thing i did different was leave out the liquid smoke...they were so good. the whole family loved them. i will def. make them again. thanks so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      This is a wonderful rib recipe - and so easy! Contrary to another's review, I did not find the smell of the Dr. Pepper and Liquid Smoke bad at all. I normally smoke my ribs, but I will definitely make this again, especially in the super hot & humid Florida summer months when the last place I want to be is on my patio over a hot smoker. Thank you for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      First I want to say that I was a bit septical because I am not a Dr.Pepper fan, to me it's OK but not my 1st choice. OK, that being said, these ribs were fantastic!! They were tender and the meat just fell off the bone. I think I'm gonna try Coke next!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      We're bbqing at 250 miles south of you, can you smell the temptation?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      I keep varying the recipe,,,,, adding Jack Daniels or dark rum, shallots, black pepper, passila. And I slow cook in the Dr Pepper and additions in a crock pot. I get variety, but the core of precooking in Dr Pepper seems to work great with all the variations I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

    • on January 23, 2013

      Oh my gosh this sound fantastic
      I'm going to ,ake it tommorrow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      OMG the ribs were awesome. I rubbed them with a homemace rub 2 hours prior to boiling them. These ribs were delicious.... very pleased!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      Delicious!! and so easy...used Sweet Baby Ray's Hickory & Brown Sugar BBQ sauce on the grill! Recipe as stands (including Sweet Baby Ray's) is gluten-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      I'm a BIG Rib fan. I'm also lookin for new ways to make 'em. I decided to give this recipe a go. I'm glad I did! These ribs were tender, moist, and simply outstanding!.. I used Coke in place of the Dr. Pepper, Simmered for @ 1 hour, then put on the grill with some heavy hickory smoke(wood chips), then finished them off with some "Sweet Baby Rays" They were great. thx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Adam's Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.4
     
    Calories from Fat 272
    54%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 189.4 mg
    63%
    Sodium 163.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites