Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Adam's Favorite Creamy-Cheesy Cauliflower Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Adam's Favorite Creamy-Cheesy Cauliflower Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2012

      This was very simple and tasty. The flavor was great...good filling soup for winter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      Made this for Let's P-A-R-T-Y tag game December 2010...fabulous. I followed the directions completely only cutting it in half for DH and myself and I used sharp cheddar cheese. Definately a keeper and going into my Favorites of 2010. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I made mine with 3 cups of milk and 1/2 cup of butter instead of cream. My husband LOVED it....and he is an incredibly picky eater. Thank you so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      My recipe-radar was right on track -- this is absolutely perfect! I'd originally planned to make this for dinner, but I couldn't wait, so I made it for lunch along with chicken salad sandwiches -- and I agree -- this is a meal all by itself! Love the nutmeg too and like *Parsley* suggested -- this should be mandatory, not optional! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      What a scrumptious lunch we had today! This soup is fantastic. Regretfully, I only made 1/3 of the recipe. Now I’m kicking myself. Next time, I’ll make more. The blended flavors of nutmeg (which I almost didn’t use), sweet onion, and everything else that was in this recipe --- delighted our taste buds. I never realized that cauliflower without broccoli could taste so good. While it was cooking, I had to add a little milk. This was probably due to cutting down the recipe. A definite thumbs up for my 4th Let’s PARTY recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Yummy! Cauliflower cheese soup is one of my family's favorites and this recipe did not disappoint. I made this as written, using sharp cheddar cheese and the optional nutmeg (which I recommend using). We loved this. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This is wonderful! I used a whole head of cauliflower and omitted the onion since my daughter doesn't like onion. I mashed the cauliflower with a potato masher. It turned out great! My daughter loved it. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      A simple and delicious soup.Made for: "PAC 2009". I am known as "The Soup Queen", since I always have soup going and share with friends and neighbors. However I have never made Cauliflower Soup. Cauliflower was on sale and I just had to make yours! I made some adjustments to suit me personally. :-) I made 1/2 the recipe for just 2 of us. I sauted my vidalia onion in 1/2 butter and half EVOO until transpatrent. Then I dusted it with the Flour and cooked for a couple of minutes. I heated my home-made chicken stock, since it prevents lumps that way. When it was whisk in and had come to a boil I added Whole milk instead of cream to keep the calories down. :-0. I added the cauliflower and simmered covered until tender. Seasoned with the salt and pepper and some fresh grated nutmeg. I then used my Imersion Blender and blended almost smooth. We sprinkled the cheese on top. I find that easier than having to clean sticky cheese from the bottom of the pot.:-)Thanks for a very tasty recipe, that will be made anytime cauliflower goes on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Adam's Favorite Creamy-Cheesy Cauliflower Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.7
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    69%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 71.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 517.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites