Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Acapulco Golden Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Acapulco Golden Burgers

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2008

      Big disappointment! I followed recipe exact and it just was not what I expected. My husband seemed to enjoy it a little bit more but I dont think I will make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      It was my first burgers on the barbecue for this year. And it's so yummy. I used lean ground beef, mild salsa. And I served mine with a little bit of lettuce, sour cream and salsa. It was delicious. Thanks Redsie for this wonderful recipe. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Automatic 5 star. This was the first homemade burger my DD has eaten. The flavor was great, not overly spicy for DH and DD. I toped mine with lettuce tomatoe and a mixture of sour cream and salsa. DH and DD had it the traditional way with mayo and mustard and ketchup. Very good, will make again....Next time on the grill when it isn't 30 degrees outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      The best turkey burger that I have ever eaten; moist and flavorful! Using a 20 oz package of ground turkey and adjusting the other ingredients accordingly produced 8 nice burgers -2 for now, 6 to freeze for later. To please DH, I stirred in some minced jalapeno peppers and used _hot_ salsa. We both truly enjoyed biting into these! Thanks for posting this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Delicious! I used 4 oz lean ground turkey (1 burger for me!), and only used 1 1/2 tsp breadcrumbs (I grilled on my George Foreman & the patty didn't fall apart). Instead of chili seas mix, I used low sodium taco seas-which I found to add great flavor (next time I'll use just a LITTLE bit more seas mix-personal preference!). I used reduced fat mexican cheese but didn't mix it into the burger; instead I topped the patty with cheese after it was done cooking & let it melt (also just a pers preference!). I also loved the salsa/sour cream topping (for one burger, I used 1 tbsp salsa + 1 1/2 tsp fat free sour cream). Served on a whole wheat toasted bun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I did 2 things to this burger of yours - I added garlic salt (pers pref) and I devoured it w/such speed that I nearly made myself sick. Except for visits to the U.S. & Goldie's Patio Grill in Tulsa, OK, this is the best burger I have had in 3 1/2 yrs. They just don't know how to make a good burger here in Iceland. The meat mix assembled easily in minutes & the flavors are terrific. I would be happy to quarter the mix & make 4 hamburger steaks out of it to go w/salad & veggie. Thx for sharing this keeper recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      I love love love love it! The taste is great! I used chipotle seasoning in place of the chili seasoning but everything else stayed the same. My son thought they were good....husband well lets just say he is a VERY picky eater. He ate it though and said it was good. I will be making them again. Great for my Weight Watchers diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Simple and delicious. I plan to make this often. Thank you for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Made this last night and DH raved about it. The patties were stunning, I used a smokey chipotle salsa, once they were cooked on the BBQ they had a lovely rich cheesy tomatoey smokey flavour with a hint of chilli kick. The only difference was that I served the patties in hamburger buns with cold tinned beetroot (it's a Kiwi thing!), lettuce & extra cheese (and of course the extra salsa & sour cream). The only caution I would add is that the mixture could crumble a bit, so you would have to be careful how you cooked this on the BBQ (so the patties don't crumble into a mess). Thanks for a new fave way to cook hamburger patties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Acapulco Golden Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.0
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    27%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 626.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili seasoning mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes