Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Acadia's Grilled Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Acadia's Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      Bloody brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Great ribs! They weren't permeated with the wonderful smokey flavor from cooking all day on the grill, but these are a great "quick fix". I soaked hickory chips for 24 hours before starting my fire, so that they would have a little bit of authentic smokey taste. I made half with mustard based sauce, and half with regular red barbecue sauce. I think I preferred the mustard sauce, but only because the red sauce seemed to burn a bit on the grill. I will definitely make these again, because they are so quick and easy to do. And sometimes you only have a few hours to do your ribs! Thanks for sharing a recipe that I'll make again and again! Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Tender, juicy ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Great new way to cook my ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      There's are great ribs. Both my teenagers loved them. I followed the recipe exactly and used a honey garlic BBQ sauce. Moist and delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This is a terrific way to cook ribs! I never knew about taking the membrane off; it was pretty easy to do and made a big difference in the quality of the cooked ribs. I used a sweet/spicy bbq sauce and the ribs grilled up perfectly - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I made them as posted, except I cut the recipe in half. I used Stubbs spicy BBQ sauce. This was quick and easy to prepare. I also cut them down to 3-4 ribs per portion. They were falling off the bone good. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I just love falling off the bone BBQ baby back ribs and these were no exception!!! I did do it a little it differently, I too always take off the membrane as it helps for the meat falling off the bones and then a used a 9' X 13" pan and filled with 1/2 inch water, added the ribs uncut and then sprinkled with house seasoning (salt, pepper and garlic powder) and then covered the pan with foil. Then I baked them in the oven at 375 degrees for two hours. Then back to your method of covering them in sauce, I used Montgomery Inn BBQ Sauce, and then finished cooking them on the grill. I ate way tooooo much, but absolutely delicious!! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Acadia's Grilled Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (872 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 862.1
     
    Calories from Fat 525
    60%
    Total Fat 58.4 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 246.3 mg
    82%
    Sodium 677.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 68.0 g
    136%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites