Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Acadia's Baked Eggplant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Acadia's Baked Eggplant

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2011

      Delicious eggplant dish! I love that the eggplant is baked and not breaded or fried. I peeled mine, and my slices were probably a little thicker than 1/4". Topped with chunky tomato sauce and even DH, who isn't fond of eggplant, thought it was great. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      What a great, fast and healthy way to make eggplant. I came home from the farmer's market with an eggplant and made this right away. I used my pannini press (that way I can justify keeping it in the cupboard for another year!) then spooned marinara sauce over the top and sprinkled with Daiya brand vegan cheese. I loved that this recipe doesn't call for tons of oil like most eggplant recipes do. Will make this super easy dish regularly. Thanks for the idea!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      What else could one possibly say about an over-the-top, quick recipe that tastes impressive, and is so easy to make, you would of thought you dreamed this dish. I followed this exactly - except added a bit of fresh parsley and fresh basil to the top. Sliced in 1/4 inch rounds. Used the 500 degree method with no problems. Just kept my eye on them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Fast and easy, great for a diabetic diet. I wouldn't mistake it for pizza because it''s smooshy. But it's delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Really nice! This went together so well and tasted great. I made it for Father's Day and everyone from the two year old to the 60 year old ate it up. (My four year old was convinced it was pizza!). I have never baked at 500 before and may try 475 next time as it came very close to burning. Thank you so much for posting, I'll be making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Another winner by Acadia!!! We loved this. I used home made spaghetti meat/mushroom sauce. and It was amazing. I'm a huge egg plant fan so this was right down my ally. Next time i think i might try it with those min inch long eggplants and serve as appetizer over salad. Made for Ramadan tag 2009

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      FANTASTIC recipe and a special meal for my wedding anniversary tonight! So easy. I have never made eggplant so perfect. I cut mine longways into "steaks" which worked well. Used your Julie's Pasta Sauce as the sauce and it totally worked! I did not use as much mozzarella cheese as the recipe called for, but I did top it off with a sprinkling of freshly grated parmesean. As a side note, I cut some of the eggplant 1/4 inch and some 1/2 inch. The 1/4 inch ones took about 7 minutes to doneness, then about 3 minutes under the broiler for cheese to brown. The 1/2 inch strips were done in 10 minutes plus browning time for cheese. Some fresh basil would have been a great topping for this! Made as a great vegetarian meal for VEG*N Swap!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Yum! I halved the recipe but wish I'd made the whole recipe.I doctored up my canned spaghetti sauce, chopping a bunch of baby carrots and baby bell peppers in the food processor, let it cook a little in a saucepan(it gave it a lovely sweet flavor) and then poured over the baked eggplant. I also added in some fresh parsley. All I had was a cheddar mozzarella mix, so used that. Turned out wonderful. Thanks! Made for January Casual Veggie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Acadia's Baked Eggplant

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.8
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    17%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 476.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low fat mozzarella

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes