9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband bought shrimp yesterday and I came across this recipe today. I had all the ingredients and voila, it was done. Not only is this the best shrimp dish I've had, but it was quick and easy. Like the others, if you like spicy foods than this is the winner. So good, we just finished eating and I had to write a review. The best!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Polka*dot September 09, 2009

Peeled my shrimps, as my husband gets grossed out if I don't... and they were still super good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC May 08, 2008

I guess I am in the minority... i love pepper but this was way too much. I could have used half the pepper and still had the same results I think. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rennug June 16, 2008

I loved these shrimp! If you like hot and spicy, then these little babies are for you! I will definately be making these again. The combination of spices were great. Truly enjoyed! Made these for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen January 30, 2008

This gets 5 stars from both of us, for 10 STARS!!!! Really spicy and messy but SOOOO good! We will be making this again! Thanks, MarraMamba, for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey September 08, 2007

HOt! Hot! Hot! and I love them! I used both peeled and unpeeled shrimp and had to sub some lime juice for the lemon because I ran out of lemon. The butter sauce is so good when you sop it up with a crusty baguette. If you cut the recipe in half be careful because you will need to cook the sauce in much less time- I didn't and ended up burning it and I had to start over. If you like spicy this is the recipe for you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog August 31, 2007

Whoa! I like it hot, and these little buggers were delicious!!! I took your advice and used zipper backed deveined shrimp and they did get the sauce soaked in. Wonderful recipe I will definitely make again, only next time I'll make more ;) everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing this *keeper* (Made for 1-2-3 Hit wonders) ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) August 18, 2007

Absolutely wonderful. If you like hot and spicy. I used the raw shelled and deveined shrimp with tail on so that the shrimp could soak up the sauce. Awesome flavors. I'll be making this again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ August 11, 2007

If you love spicy food, you have to try these shrimp!!! "Delicious and addicting" is what my roomate had to say and I totally agree! I can't wait to try this with raw, peeled shrimp so I can eat them faster. ;) Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe, MarraMamba!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 July 26, 2007
Acadian Peppered Shrimp