Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely Wonderful Cheesy Creamy Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Wonderful Cheesy Creamy Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2004

      This if so tasty and versatile. And of course you know me I too added large garlic cloves...small won't do. I think anytime spinach and garlic are put together your mouth just says m-m-m and cheese to boot oh my... glitter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      You could almost halve the spinach and it would be enough, then it would be a bit more creamy. SUPER flavor! I took 2 artichoke spinach dips and this one was preferred. Does not reheat well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Delicious, I left out the artichokes and used a lil extra cream to make it more "dip-y" and everyone raved about it. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      We actually wound up eating this as our vegetable dish (sans toast), as my other veggie option didn't work out. Good, but didn't wow us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      Tried this the other day and actually made this into a casserole with cubed cooked chicken, just doubled the spinach and added a bt of ricotta cheese. A very yummy way to use part of the industrial size bottle of marinated artichokes I got from Sam's Club!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      The title says it all. This IS absolutely-wonderful-cheesy-creamy-spinach-artichoke dip. So easy to prepare and my guests loved it. Thanks Amie in Arizona. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      I prepared and served this for a lunch appitizer. It was sensational! I used three large cloves of garlic. I wish I had made more, I could have eaten half by myself. Terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Awesome! We loved it. I doubled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      I followed the recipe including the artichokes. To me, this was not at all creamy. I was very tempted to stir in cream cheese as I feel this is what the recipe is missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Very good! I used more garlic than it called for but I love garlic! Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Tried this today. Had a great taste, but wasn't as thick as I hoped. Also, I boiled down spinach instead of using the frozen block, then used my hand blender to chop it up a little. Will try using cream cheese instead of heavy cream next time and see how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Good - used skim milk instead of half and half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Great recipe! I served this for Christmas dinner. I added a little cream cheese and skipped the cream. Otherwise I followed this recipe. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This made a wonderful late night snack for my DH and I. I served with 9 grain french bread, toasted in oven as directed. Loved it! Thank you Amie! Made for the Christmas Spelling Bee in the Photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      YUM! I added italian seasoning, a small onion, and a a little more sour cream. I doubled the garlic - I can never have enough garlic!! I also topped the dip w/ a mix of parm and mozz before putting it into the oven. Love this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      This is a fantastic dip, Amie in Arizona! I made gwynn's Pita Chips Pita Chips to go with this dip. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      Thanks, Amie. This was so Tasty! I substituted yogurt cheese for the sour cream, and added a dab of prepared horseradish, but those were the only changes I made. It did come out as more of a "spread" rather than a "dip". We spread it on Trader Joe's Sesame Thins. Three of us finished off the whole thing in about ten minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I followed recipe exactly and my DH & I found this to be dry, not creamy. Nice flavor but unable to dip without breaking "dippers." May try again with the addition of cream cheese, sour cream or mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Wonderful Cheesy Creamy Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.6
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    68%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 59.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 600.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites