Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely the Best New York Cheesecake (Gluten-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely the Best New York Cheesecake (Gluten-Free)

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2012

      This cheesecake is so amazing that I had to register on this site and thank you! Absolutely delicious!

      Thank you for all the tips about pan preparation, about the water bath and the trick with the dental floss. This made my cheesecake come out beautifully.

      I am on a gluten free diet and I learned to choose great deserts that simply don't contain wheat to begin with instead of fighting that losing battle of trying to simulate wheat in a wheat recipe. I made thischeesecake for my birthday. It was so good, I made it for an office Christmas Party. It was a huge hit!

      I added quite a bit of extra lemon juice, not because your recipe was lacking, but because I'm a lemon fanatic and I served it with fresh raspberries. Perfect combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This cheesecake was FABULOUS. Our family LOVES hot cheesecake. Once when I made a cheesecake we were too anxious to let it cool so ate it hot and we have been hooked on hot cheesecake ever since!! I did half the recipe because I cooked it in a casserole dish and was afraid it would overflow. I halved the cream cheese, sour cream and sugar. I used 2 whole eggs and 2 egg yolks. I skipped the lemon juice and used 2 teaspoons of vanilla. I cooked it 30 minutes at 375 degrees and 55 minutes at 250 degrees. Almost half of it was gone within 5 minutes of taking it out of the oven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      After reading the reviews, I am in awe! The cheesecake may be fine, but FAR from the best, The recipie needs a lot of tweeking, as well as oven temperatures, baking times, and cooling time before it goes into the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wow! I followed this recipe perfectly until I realized that I had meant to cut the recipe into 2/3 until I didnt' cut the eggs the same way. And I didn't have any vanilla so I used Amaretto. It turned out absolutely perfect! The directions for making sure there were no cracks were right on. I have never made a cheesecake that looked this professional! I can't wait to try this recipe again! Thank you so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This is really great cheesecake. I ask Bird to make it for me all the time, especially on my birthday. It's my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Take it from a New Yawka...this is the real deal only better. New York cheesecakes vary from restaurant to restaurant, or bakery and this is the creamiest cheesecake by far. Don't look any further because you are going to love this one. SIMPLE to make (I use a food processor, putting the eggs in last). The flavor is primo. Your friends and family won't believe you were able to make something this good. You will become famous for this cheesecake if you bring it to parties. This recipe is one that you can build a business on. You may consider substituting the liqueur for the lemon juice, too. Sprinkle some mini chocolate chips on a hot or warm cake, or drizzle with a chocolate ganache and add fresh berries for a special touch. The best thing (other than the taste and texture) that I discovered about this cake is that it is gluten-free and I can make this for a party at my gluten-allergic friend's house. Thanks for posting Bird.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This cheesecake is awesome and easy to make. I absolutely loved it! I also made the Jelled Strawberry Topping to go with the cheesecake. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      YUM- this was wonderful. I love cheesecake and this was the best. I followed the recipe exactly as written and I would not change a thing. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Mmmmmmmm!!!! This is seriously by far, the best cheesecake ever. It never goes dry, it's always moist and when you eat it you feel like your in a different world because it's just that good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This absolutely IS the best New York Cheesecake recipe! Very easy to prepare & as promised - no cracking either. The only hard part about this recipe is waiting 24 hours ( I lasted 4....) I did put a crust under it because I like it that way - used Graham Cracker Cheesecake Crust For the topping I used a prepared one from Zinter Brown. A wonderful tart & tangy Orange Brandied Cranberry which complimented the fab flavour of the cheesecake perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Well the name says it all, just divine. This is the best cheesecake I've ever made, it turned out just heavenly. It was surpisingly quick and easy to prepare. I only had a few strawberries and lots of black berries so that is what I put on top but the possibilites here are endless. Because I was in a hurry to go out I didn't use this topping(I'll try it next time when I have more time). I used a pkg of Dr Oetkers clear glaze and added some mango juice where it called for water. Thank you so much for this recipe, it will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Yes, I make way too many desserts, but as long as I have friends & acquaintances with whom I can share them [actually they're just being used by me!], I'm OK! Wanted to try this since it's billed as an authentic NY Cheesecake, something I've never had! REALLY OUTSTANDING, but I'm really looking forward to buying great-tasting fresh strawberries so I can make this cheesecake again using 2Bleu's topping, Jelled Strawberry Topping for Cheesecake! Thank you so much for sharing this great dessert! [Made for Please Review My Recipe Cooking Game] NOTE: Made this recipe again on 9 May AND also made Jelled Strawberry Topping for Cheesecake ~ OUTSTANDING, but you ought to check out my review of the topping, as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made this for dessert and my DH raved over it! I've never had a cheesecake without a crust and really enjoyed it. I too halved the recipe and used your Jelled Strawberry Topping for Cheesecake. Thanks so much! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is very delicious and melts in your mouth. My DH is more of a cheesecake lover than I am but I really enjoyed this cheesecake. I will make it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Oh, my! This is so good I ate a quarter of the cake in one sitting! I made and had this as is. The texture was just right and it literally melted in my mouth. Feels like a taste of heaven! Thanks, 2Bleu! Reviewed for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This cheesecake was fantastic. I substituted low fat cream cheese and sour cream and I did a graham cracker crust instead to save calories. When I did the math, it saves about 150 calories a slice and it is still perfectly creamy and delicious. I think it makes it a little lighter on the stomach too. I chilled it overnight and then stuck it in the freezer for about half an hour before I served it and it was a hit! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was a wonderful, smooth and true to taste cheesecake that DF made for Easter dessert. It was "just right" with the sweetened strawberries as topping. And yes, I had took a big slab home in my to go bag! Only need a few bites for a midnight snack after the Easter dinner has settled.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic cheesecake!! I prepped this yesterday and let the cake chill overnight. The recipe instructions were "spot on" and extremely easy to follow. I followed the recipe for the jelled strawberry topping and I must admit, this added the perfect "finish" to a absolutely "perfect" cheesecake. Thank you so much for sharing this "beauty" of cheesecake recipe which my son and daughter-inlaw dubbed " gosh it tastes just like "cheesecake affair"!! So worthy of the 5 plus stars. Bravo!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      update - AWESOME CHEESECAKE! This is simply the best cheesecake ever! Forget about a crust - the chilled butter works perfectly. I used an 8 inch springform pan(yes it was very full & tall) & I admit I added an additional egg (was afraid of such a low egg count - LOL). The heavy duty Reynolds aluminum foil was able to enclose pan in a single piece :) .Followed instructions otherwise as written, including time. This made for a luscious smooth creamy cake that sliced perfectly with a water- warmed knife after overnight chill. The mouth texture (like mascarpone) & taste is absolute cheesecake perfection! Served with macerated strawberries on the side to end our Easter dinner... DF was not going to leave w/o a slab in her take home bag! Thank you 2Bleu for my new best classic cheesecake recipe. This one is truly the best ever (from self-professed cheesecake snob).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      this is the most outstanding cheesecake and worthy of much more than 5 stars, I made this cheesecake one day ahead and followed the recipe as directed by the poster, I topped with cherry pie filling but plan on making the strawberry topping in the near future, I have nothing but high compliments to Bird for this wonderful cheesecake recipe, thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely the Best New York Cheesecake (Gluten-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 510.6
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    72%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 155.8 mg
    51%
    Sodium 444.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites