68 Reviews

This cheesecake is fantastic! It is light and creamy and melts in your mouth. My 8 year old grandson says it tastes like a famous restaurant's cheesecake (but he didn't know which one lol). We didn't miss the crust either. I am going to try substituting stevia for the sugar for my diabetic family members.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MyndiS June 27, 2011

WOW!!! I wish I could give this recipe six or seven stars! This cheesecake was simply amazing and garnered rave reviews from my guests, one of whom even equated it with Junior's! I can end my search for the perfect cheesecake recipe; I will certainly make this one again and again. Thank you!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
withaneff June 09, 2011

Very yummy! Very easy, too. Next time, I might try a crust, though, as my family thoought it would really be better with it.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie May 16, 2011

This was one of the best cheesecakes I've ever tasted! It was light and fluffy, not too sweet, and just melted in your mouth. Made it for a dinner party and it got rave reviews. In fact, my husband thought I bought it and didn't believe me when I said I made it! I used powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar (because I ran out), but other than that, I followed the recipe perfectly. Great recipe!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cucina de Liz October 10, 2010

This was awesome. I've made this 3 times now and everyone has loved it. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyreflye.girl June 07, 2010

Made this for Christmas dessert and got rave reviews. My family told me I'm never allowed to make another cheesecake. I did add a graham cracker crust. When I put it in the oven, I was afraid the baking time was too long - I've never cooked one for 2 1/2 hours before. When I took it out, I thought it was too jiggly, but I put it in the fridge and hoped for the best. No one else needs to worry about these times - I definitely got the best cheesecake ever. Thanks, Bird!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lildebbie77 December 27, 2009

Let me start by saying I HATE cheesecake. Not a littile, a lot. That said. This is one amazing recipe! My cheesecake lovers gobbled it down and said it was the creamiest ever. I made the strawberry jell topping and it was lovely. This looks like a lot of work, but it was really quite easy to put together. My family did miss the crust and have requested I add one next time, so I may try that. This is fabulous as is. Unlike any cheesecake I have ever made or tried, and... here comes the ultimate compliment....I, the cheesecake hater, liked it. I ate just a really little bit, but it was tasty and didn't make me run in the other direction! Which is huge for me with cheesecake! You just might turn me into a fan. 5 easy stars. Thanks for a great one!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 November 18, 2009

Sublime, goes right into my Top Favorites of 2009! Rich and creamy, delight in every bite! This is definitely the best cheesecake I have ever made, and probably the best I have ever eaten (and I used to travel to a central New Jersey diner from Maryland for my previous favorite -- so I am serious about my cheesecake!). Used a 26-cm (10.2")Kaiser springform pan that came with its own carrier, and this batter filled it up; I had bought a 12x18-inch professional baker's pan to provide the water bath. The instructions were very clear, and I was impressed by my crackless cheesecake due to the water bath. I used 2Bleu's Jelled Strawberry Topping for Cheesecake #281130. My slice photo was taken after 7 hours in the refrigerator (4 hours after the topping had been added), in a somewhat soft state; the cheesecake needed much more time to solidify (although no one complained!). I plan to try making the full size again and freezing in quarters, and then making a half-portion of this batter in my pressure cooker as I did with 2Bleu's Just2bleu Lemonberry Cheesecake (By Bird) #264164. It will probably take me about a year to complete my experiments, but DH said he is up to the task. :wink: Made for Please Review My Recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 27, 2009

I just had to make this after reading all the reviews. I thought I'd miss the normal cheesecake base, but I didn't. I'm not sure this is the best cheesecake I've EVER had, but it's really good. Great soft texture and everyone said it tasted great. I topped mine with some fresh berries and they went perfectly with it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog August 31, 2015

Made this for my 23 year old's birthday celebration. It was a major hit. Kept hearing "Best cheesecake I ever had!"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesapeake Celiac June 02, 2013
Absolutely the Best New York Cheesecake (Gluten-Free)