Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2007

    • on October 05, 2007

      This like the best kept secret ever!!! I have a 2 year old who has yet to be introduced to the world of refined sugar and sweets. I used this recipe for his 2nd birthday cake recently... it was incredible. Sugar free, but certainly not taste free. We used Vanilla pudding. It spread great and was nice a thick. Was a big hit with parents and kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      I couldn't get sugar free pudding mix from my supermarket, so used a weight watchers chocolate mousse mix instead and it worked brilliantly. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! Made it this afternoon, and had my s.o. try t... Said he loved it because it's so sweet, but not with the usual sugary flavor~ I tweaked it a bit when I made it: 1 cup whole milk and 2 cups of the hwcream, plus about 3/4 tsp of vanilla extract (I used the cheesecake flavored pudding mix), came out with a wonderful flavor. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This frosting tasted really great, and no one could even tell it was sugar-free! The only caution I have is to make sure the pudding is WELL-DISSOLVED in the milk before adding the cream and whipping. If you don't do this, you will end up with pudding lumps in your frosting - not very pretty on a nice cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I used the sugar free cheesecake flavor and it was such an easy and quick cream cheese frosting, everyone complimented it. I used the cream and then added a splash of the milk here and there rather than a measured cup of milk and added a little food coloring for my daughter's birthday cake. Will use this recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      It turned out perfect! My husband and kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      This doesn't taste sugar free. It is very good. I made this up for my dh's birthday cake and I do believe he will like it. I did only have 1% milk and 2 cups of whipping cream so I used 2 cups whipping cream and 2 cups 1% milk. Still turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.2
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    86%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 235.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites