30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a last minute put together. I used instant cheesecake pudding mix with the 3 cups heavy whipping cream and fat-free milk, which is not sugar free by the way. There is 12g of sugar in fat-free milk. Anyways, I threw all of the ingredients into a bowl and blended on full speed and within 2 minutes it was a nice thick consistency. Was prefect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef mommy of one! October 04, 2013

I just done a birthday cake for my grandfather who is diabetic along with my grandmother. I made a sugar free cake used this frosting but instead of using the milk it called for I used the almond milk unsweetened and it worked well. Milk has sugar (12G); just the skim is fat free not sugar free.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1manna October 11, 2012

I made this yesterday to go with a chocolate sugar free cake (#195758) I halved the recipe and it worked perfectly. I frosted a 9x13 pan it was the perfect amount and it was easy and tasted good. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z June 17, 2011

This is my new fav! I am not a big icing fan but this is incredible! I will turn to it every time! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffaroony May 14, 2011

I made this with Pvt Amys Mom's Diabetic cake--and it was great! This has become my new non-chocolate frosting recipe! You really can decorate with it! I made this with white chocolate instant pudding mix, 2 cups 2% milk, and 2 cups whipping cream. Fantastic!
Update: This is now my new go to frosting instead of making traditional whipped cream frosting. My local grocery has started carrying regular (not sugar free) white chocolate instant pudding and I just color it and go! I use this frosting on all of my less complicated kids' cakes as it is good, can be used for basic decorating, and isn't super sweet. Thank you so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie May 03, 2011

AWESOME! Thank you :)
I cut the recipe in half w/o any problems. I used SF White Chocolate flavored pudding mix. DELICIOUS!
This is a definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine_Trish November 24, 2010

Like some reviewers, I found out that I should have either sifted the pudding mix into the liquids, or heated the milk up before adding to it the pudding. My frosting was slightly lumpy. But it was good! Thank you for a great recipe:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilorchid82 November 09, 2010

Finally, A sugar free frosting worthy of enjoying!!!! I didn't have any problem dissolving the pudding mix into the cold milk and I used half 1% milk and half heavy cream. Lots of compliments on the frosting, now if only I could find something worthy to frost with this delicious icing. I used vanilla pudding and next time, I will try chocolate. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrot Stix May 26, 2010

Yummy! This frosting recipe is incredible to be sugar-free. It is the easiest sugar-free frosting with which to decorate. It is different that decorating with buttercream, so some practice would be required, but overall this recipe is great. The only suggestion I would give would be to make sure the icing stays chilled. I decorated the cake in the picture for about 2 hours and by the time I got to the last part the frosting was starting to melt a little. (you can tell from the picture). Thanks for this recipe. It is a lifesaver!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SFtheChef January 02, 2010

I gave this 4 stars. My family really enjoyed this frosting. This frosting was so easy to make. I made this frosting to go on my future hubby's birthday cake. When I made this frosting I cut the recipe in half with no problem. I used SF vanilla pudding (my 6 yr old newphew only likes vanilla). Nest time I think I'll try another flavor. Overall this was very good! Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 17, 2009
Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting