33 Reviews

I also made this to go along with the Died and Went to Heaven Chocolate Cake,diabetic Version. We had a co-worker last year have a birthday and had recently been diagnosed as diabetic. It was a HIT!! So much so, that she has asked me to make it for her again this year. Thank you Chef Meela for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tljsmiles July 07, 2014

It's probably the best sugar free, whip cream frosting i've had.I will be making this quite a bit more...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan T. April 07, 2014

This was a last minute put together. I used instant cheesecake pudding mix with the 3 cups heavy whipping cream and fat-free milk, which is not sugar free by the way. There is 12g of sugar in fat-free milk. Anyways, I threw all of the ingredients into a bowl and blended on full speed and within 2 minutes it was a nice thick consistency. Was prefect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef mommy of one! October 04, 2013

I just done a birthday cake for my grandfather who is diabetic along with my grandmother. I made a sugar free cake used this frosting but instead of using the milk it called for I used the almond milk unsweetened and it worked well. Milk has sugar (12G); just the skim is fat free not sugar free.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1manna October 11, 2012

I made this yesterday to go with a chocolate sugar free cake (#195758) I halved the recipe and it worked perfectly. I frosted a 9x13 pan it was the perfect amount and it was easy and tasted good. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z June 17, 2011

This is my new fav! I am not a big icing fan but this is incredible! I will turn to it every time! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiffaroony May 14, 2011

I made this with Pvt Amys Mom's Diabetic cake--and it was great! This has become my new non-chocolate frosting recipe! You really can decorate with it! I made this with white chocolate instant pudding mix, 2 cups 2% milk, and 2 cups whipping cream. Fantastic!
Update: This is now my new go to frosting instead of making traditional whipped cream frosting. My local grocery has started carrying regular (not sugar free) white chocolate instant pudding and I just color it and go! I use this frosting on all of my less complicated kids' cakes as it is good, can be used for basic decorating, and isn't super sweet. Thank you so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie May 03, 2011

AWESOME! Thank you :)
I cut the recipe in half w/o any problems. I used SF White Chocolate flavored pudding mix. DELICIOUS!
This is a definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine_Trish November 24, 2010

Like some reviewers, I found out that I should have either sifted the pudding mix into the liquids, or heated the milk up before adding to it the pudding. My frosting was slightly lumpy. But it was good! Thank you for a great recipe:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilorchid82 November 09, 2010
Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting