Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe if done correctly. If you add the cold milk and cream to this pudding, you will have a lumpy mess. Warm the milk to dissolve the pudding before adding the cream and mixing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      I made this recipe using Sugar Free Chocolate pudding. It turns out tasting just like Chocolate mousse..it does not have an "icing" consistency. It's just like putting mousse on top of your cake. I did take advice from other reviews and cut the recipe in half and used less milk etc. Milk is NOT sugar free so I used less milk. Unsweetened Almond milk would make it totally sugar free though. Taste good but does not turn out like icing you are familiar with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      I made Died and Went to Heaven Chocolate Cake,diabetic Version in 9" cake pans and frosted it with this recipe using sugar-free french vanilla pudding. I took the cake to a work luncheon and it was a huge hit. I had half a dozen people ask me for the recipe and they were shocked to find out the frosting was totally sugar free. This recipe is going right into my keeper file. Made for Diabetic Cooking Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I made this to go on a cake for my Mom who is a diabetic. It was wonderful! I used vanilla pudding, 2 cups whipping cream, and 2 cups 1% milk. Next time I'll do the 3 to 1 ratio listed. I made a cake in a pan with a lid, and this was twice as much frosting as we needed to frost just the top of a 9x13. We froze the rest, I"ll update when we thaw and use it. I made the cake from a Pillsbury reduced sugar cake mix with club soda and vanilla extract. I can't wait to try this frosting with many more flavors and to top many more cakes! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I cut the ingredients in half to frost a small sugar-free cake for my diabetic father and he loved it! So did I. Thanks for your creativity and sharing with the rest of us. A TRUE SUGAR-FREE FROSTING! A Keeper! Frosted this chocolate "frosting" over Splenda Blend Sour Cream Pound Cake (Splenda Blend Sour Cream Pound Cake). Both are sugar-free for diabetics with taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      This is YUMMY !!! Super easy to make! My daughter is doing a wedding cake and they requested that one tier be sugar free. She chose this frosting and it is awesome. She made a "practice" batch today to check it out and she was able to decorate with it as well. Thanks for posting your recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2014

      amazing!! made for my diabetic grandma's birthday!! simple and great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I also made this to go along with the Died and Went to Heaven Chocolate Cake,diabetic Version. We had a co-worker last year have a birthday and had recently been diagnosed as diabetic. It was a HIT!! So much so, that she has asked me to make it for her again this year. Thank you Chef Meela for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      OMG! Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      It's probably the best sugar free, whip cream frosting i've had.I will be making this quite a bit more...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      This was a last minute put together. I used instant cheesecake pudding mix with the 3 cups heavy whipping cream and fat-free milk, which is not sugar free by the way. There is 12g of sugar in fat-free milk. Anyways, I threw all of the ingredients into a bowl and blended on full speed and within 2 minutes it was a nice thick consistency. Was prefect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I just done a birthday cake for my grandfather who is diabetic along with my grandmother. I made a sugar free cake used this frosting but instead of using the milk it called for I used the almond milk unsweetened and it worked well. Milk has sugar (12G); just the skim is fat free not sugar free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      I made this yesterday to go with a chocolate sugar free cake (#195758) I halved the recipe and it worked perfectly. I frosted a 9x13 pan it was the perfect amount and it was easy and tasted good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This is my new fav! I am not a big icing fan but this is incredible! I will turn to it every time! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      I made this with Pvt Amys Mom's Diabetic cake--and it was great! This has become my new non-chocolate frosting recipe! You really can decorate with it! I made this with white chocolate instant pudding mix, 2 cups 2% milk, and 2 cups whipping cream. Fantastic!
      Update: This is now my new go to frosting instead of making traditional whipped cream frosting. My local grocery has started carrying regular (not sugar free) white chocolate instant pudding and I just color it and go! I use this frosting on all of my less complicated kids' cakes as it is good, can be used for basic decorating, and isn't super sweet. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      AWESOME! Thank you :)
      I cut the recipe in half w/o any problems. I used SF White Chocolate flavored pudding mix. DELICIOUS!
      This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      Like some reviewers, I found out that I should have either sifted the pudding mix into the liquids, or heated the milk up before adding to it the pudding. My frosting was slightly lumpy. But it was good! Thank you for a great recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Finally, A sugar free frosting worthy of enjoying!!!! I didn't have any problem dissolving the pudding mix into the cold milk and I used half 1% milk and half heavy cream. Lots of compliments on the frosting, now if only I could find something worthy to frost with this delicious icing. I used vanilla pudding and next time, I will try chocolate. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Yummy! This frosting recipe is incredible to be sugar-free. It is the easiest sugar-free frosting with which to decorate. It is different that decorating with buttercream, so some practice would be required, but overall this recipe is great. The only suggestion I would give would be to make sure the icing stays chilled. I decorated the cake in the picture for about 2 hours and by the time I got to the last part the frosting was starting to melt a little. (you can tell from the picture). Thanks for this recipe. It is a lifesaver!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I gave this 4 stars. My family really enjoyed this frosting. This frosting was so easy to make. I made this frosting to go on my future hubby's birthday cake. When I made this frosting I cut the recipe in half with no problem. I used SF vanilla pudding (my 6 yr old newphew only likes vanilla). Nest time I think I'll try another flavor. Overall this was very good! Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Sugar Free Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.2
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    86%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 235.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites