59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Lennie, this is really good stuff! Thanks for posting the recipe. I'm not a big koolaid fan anymore, but I've always had it around for the kids. I really like it this way - you don't feel like you just swallowed a mouthful of syrup. This is our new recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley2 September 08, 2003

Very great idea! I can drink a two liter of Kool-aid by myself in an hour here on a hot afternoon in Florida. This is very tasty, although I will be adding more sweetener next time, but not much more. I did use Splenda instead of sugar, so perhaps that was why it was a little too tart (I have diabetes, so sugar is out for me :( ). All in all, a very refreshing take on a traditional favorite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy - Ellie's Mommie August 06, 2003

Turned out fabulous! Have used washed-out milk containers and a funnel, and have had great success! Won't ever make Kool-aid the "other" way again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
itsnevrenough July 29, 2003

Thank you for this "new koolaide" My son tells his friends it Mom's Famous Koolaide. Don't worry I give you the credit.He loves making it his self. (I love that part) We use a funnel.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
butterflynurse May 17, 2003

This is just the right combination of sweet & tart. It does not have a water downed taste. It is great for large gatherings. My family likes it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P.J. May 04, 2003

Nope, nope, nope. I know everyone's entitled to their own way of making Kool-Aid, but this is how it was done in my house:<br/><br/>2 packages of your favorite Kool-Aid<br/>1 cup of sugar<br/>1 gallon of water<br/><br/>In an empty, clean milk jug, add 1/4 gallon of the water to the jug. In a Pyrex measuring cup, mix Kool-Aid in with the sugar so it doesn't stain anything. Add to the jug, put the cap on and shake like mad. Add the rest of the water and shake until the sugar is completely dissolved. Enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melanie D. January 07, 2015

I made this is a gallon jug as others suggested and everyone enjoyed this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol September 09, 2013

Made my g'kid's poop look like a rainbow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 27, 2012

YUP! My kids drink it about as fast as I can make it....by the gallon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prayztwice February 22, 2012

When I was a kid this was almost exactly how my mom would make kool-aid. The one difference was that she would use two packets of kool-aid and then 2 cups sugar in a old milk jug. Fill with water, shake it up and its ready to go. We used to also mix flavors that would compliment eachother together. So tasty. How funny that now, years later I am rating a recipe for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PtldGrl August 15, 2010
Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid