Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-58 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2007

      This came out great! Tried it with Tropical Punch flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Hey! What a great idea! I just finished making some in a cleaned-out gallon milk jug and it turned out great--not too sweet and you can't beat the low calories and sugar content! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Who really thought you could improve Kool Aid? Well, you can! I loved this way of preparing it...especially since it was extra tangy. The color was also extra bright... I am now in my early thirties, but still crave Kool Aid in the summer. Reminds me of being a kid, I guess. It had just the right amount of sweetness without being so sugary... plus this way it was much more thirst quenching on a hot summer day! This is a great way to enjoy this drink as an adult!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Way to go!! I am WELL into middle age, but still gotta have my Kool-Aid in the summer time. This is basically how I have been making it for about 10yrs, though I only make 1/2 gal. at a time. I long ago got accustomed to using about 1/2 the sugar called for on the package, and grew to love it. I just can't take the "syrupy" tasting stuff anymore. Good for you and your family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I've made this twice now and the kids love it. I'm currently drinking a glass of Kool-Aid pink lemonade and it's terrific. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I gave this 4 stars. This recipe got the stamp "kid approved". The kids said it was good. I thought it was a bit weak but not as sweet which was good. I will make this again as we will get used to the taste. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      I will only make kool aid like this from now on! My kids like it this way better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Excellent tasting! We all really enjoyed this especially my young one. I use to use two packages of Kool-Aid, but three is better. I also use splenda sugar and it still tastes great. Thanks Lennie....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Definetly needs more sugar to take me back to my childhood and to enjoy it. It was a great way (posting it)to get me to make Kool-aid for my youngin' though. I di have to add about another cup of sugar though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Everyone really loved the Kool-ade this way. It is the only way I will make it from now on. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      I used orange flavor kool-aid when I tried this recipe. I found it to be a little tart. I added another cup and it was wonderful! I will make my kool-aid this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This was better than regular koolaid, though I didn't notice a HUGE difference in flavor. Maybe I'll cut the water down a bit, too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      I did this for dd's bday party last night with grape KoolAid. We liked the stronger flavor from the extra packet of powder but did find it a bit too tart with the sugar reduced *that* much (I usually use slightly less than 3/4 c. per pkg, this worked out to 1/2 c per pkg) I think next time I will add another 1/3-1/2 c sugar and it will be perfect for our tastes ~ thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      I thought this tasted better, but the Kool-Aid connoisseur said it was "too thick." (He, of course, would prefer that the extra flavor come from extra sugar.) The color was a little "creepy" being almost opaque.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      What a fantastic idea this recipe was! The Koolaid was just great. I loved it not being so sickening sweet! I used Lemon-Lime and can't wait to try the other flavors. Thanks for sharing this Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Lennie, I haven't made Kool Aid in ages but decided to try this today to use up the Kool Aid in my cupboard. I think it's a great summer drink especially with the reduced sugar. So much better than pop that is loaded with sugar. We are all enjoying it. Thanks, for the recipe, Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Marvelous!!! The first batch I followed the recipe, except I used Fructose instead of common sugar. (Fructose doesn't take you on that roll-a-coaster sugar jag that Sucrose does.) The pitcher didn't last long and I can't blame anyone, I was alone. The second and all succeeding ones I've made with half the water and stored in a 2 liter soda bottle in the fridge. To serve I pour half of a glass with the Koolaid mixture and top the glass off with cold water or for a treat cold club soda. My favorite mix so far is 2 packets of Lemon and 1 packet of Lime with a few drops of Lemon extract added. Another good blend is Raspberry-Cranberry with a few drops of Vanilla Extract. This has brought out the "Mad Scientist" in me. (It wasn't a long journey.) Thanx for posting this great recipe. Pierre

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      My family really did not like this. I used Strawberry Koolaid and the intense colour kind of creeped me out. I ended up having to add another cup of sugar to make it drinkable for my family. I don't think I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kool-Aid

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites