Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2002

      Super! We've been making 1 pkg. with 1/2 c. sugar and filling a large pitcher with water (probably more than 2 quarts.) I like the idea of using the gallon jug... we have so many. Best of all, every kid that's come to our house has liked it this way. A little less sugar never hurt anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2002

      We will be making kool-aid like this from now on Lennie! Who would of thought there was any other way to make kool-aid? Thanks Lennie, this just really has alot of flavor and it doesn't taste like sugar water either. DD really enjoyed it, she wanted to know where I bought the new kool-aid from :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Lennie, this KoolAid was well received in my house! My step son's exact words were, "Is this KoolAid? I don't know why, but it's addicting! I've already had 3 glasses, I just can't get enough of this stuff!" I mixed it up in a 1 gallon bottle of water. I poured half the water out into a pitcher and then I added the 3 packages of KoolAid and the sugar to the bottle using a funnel. Then, I put the lid on and shook it up. I then added enough water back to the gallon container to fill to the top, shaking a little as I go to get the water on the top mixed with the KoolAid mixture. Then I just put the gallon container in the fridge... but I must say that it didn't last long in my house! Thanks for sharing your KoolAid recipe, we'll be making it this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      My children thought this was great. They said it had a stronger flavor, but it was not sweet enough, so I made it with 2 cups of sugar instead of 1 1/2 cups. I did not have 3 packages of the same flavor so I used 2 Cherry and 1 Roarin' Rasberry Cranberry. Now they can mix and match their KoolAid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      There is a little bit of confusion in this recipe about buying KoolAid. In Canada, the normal size of KoolAid packets is 6 grams. But I have since learned that the U.S. and Canada measure the packets differently; one country by weight and one by volume. You get the same amount of KoolAid in each! The size to use is the regular, ordinary packet of KoolAid, the one about 4 inches long and just shy of 3 inches wide.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      Add me to the cheering section! My kids love this new way of making Kool-Aid and so does my husband! I don't care for Kool-Aid, but took a little sip and it was surprisingly good, it tasted more like fruit juice than Kool-Aid. And I don't think my kids missed the sugar at all, definitely a plus! Thanks for a new family favorite, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      Much better than regular KoolAid! However, I searched high and low, and 6 g. packets of KoolAid do not exist as far as I can tell! I used .14 oz. (3.9 g) packets of unsweetened KoolAid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This taste much better than the package directions. Will be making it this way from now on. Thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      This way to make Kool-aid is even better than how it is supposed to be made. Flavor is WAY better and not that much sugar (which is good).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Five Big Stars for you. I made this today. All I did was add a 1/4 cup more of sugar. It sure is really good. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      This way great! My kids just loved it. They ask for it all the time. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      One solution to over-sugared kiddos! Served this at a B'day party and no one noticed. Will become a staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      This was great. We started out with the 1 1/2 cups sugar but we wanted it sweeter and have settled with 2 cups sugar to suit our tastes. This has great flavor and is inexpensive to serve to thirsty kids and adults.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      I made this and added a dash of salt. I salt everything. It was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      The kids have been begging me to make them KoolAid. I've been reluctant because of all that sugar. The kids didn't miss it. Thanks for a new, great way to make KoolAid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      When I first saw this recipe I thought "What's so different about this recipe? Kool-Aid is Kool-Aid!" Was I ever wrong. It is so good and very refreshing when it is poured over ice and you can really taste the flavor of the Kool-Aid instead of so much sweetness. When I made it, I put the sugar and Kool-Aid powder in a 2 cup Hidden Valley Salad Dressing container. I then filled it with HOT water, put the lid on it and shook it really well until the sugar was dissolved, I then added it to a gallon jug half filled with COLD water, while stirring it and then added more water until the jug was full. That way I did not have granuals of sugar at the bottom of the jug. UPDATE!!(October 4 '03 I made this again but only made 1/2 gallon. I used 1 full package of orange koolaid and about 1/2 tablespoon of another package of orange kool-aid and 3/4 cup of sugar and it came out perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      This is so refreshing and delicious! Each time I make this, I love it even more than the last time! The first time I made this, I used the Grape flavour. Thank you for sharing this, Auntie Lennie! We are enjoying this in the summers here! This is the best drink to serve to a large crowd. A world of THANKS, again(from all of us)! This is known as "Auntie Lennie's Perfect Kool-Aid" around this place;)!!!Update: I made this today afternoon using the "Ice Blue Raspberry Lemonade" flavour of Kool-aid. I loved the light blue colour of this. It went very well! Update again: I made this today(16th June'03) using the Kool-Aid magic twists(Secret color! Secret flavor!) drink mix in which the orange colour changed to a beautiful green! We all loved it. This drink is so divine in these summer months. Thank you so much, Auntie Lennie, for such a good recipe! Time for yet another update: I made this today(29th June'03) using 2 packets (each weighing 4.8gms Net) of Blastin' Berry Cherry and 1 pkt. (Net weight: 4.2 gms)of Roarin' Raspberry Cranberry! I love the dark red colour of this combo. It resembles one of my favourite summertime drinks called "Vimto". Update again: I made this this time using Wild Watermelon Kiwi Kool aid and wow, this recipe continues to amaze me! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2003

      Once we get used to it, it should be a great way to reduce sugar. After years of full-strength Koolaid and sugar, this tastes a bit watery and tart. But it's got good qualities because kids can do with less sugar, so we're going to stick with it. Also, a gallon quantity makes a lot more sense for a large family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      I have tons of kool-aid that I got free after coupons, so I am always looking for a good kool-aid recipe :). This was so good and refreshing. I did not have to make any changes. I made black cherry, and will try it again soon with grape. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      After looking over the "welcome back Lennie cook a thon", I realized that somehow I forgot to review this,(oops). We don't have kool-aid very often but since I found this recipe, it is the only way I make Kool-aid! I do add slightly more sugar than 1 1/2 cups but it still works out to be less than the packaged directions! Thanks for posting this and welcome back!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Perfect Kool-Aid

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 72.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 18.7 g
    74%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Kool-Aid

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites