Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolutely Amazing Almond Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolutely Amazing Almond Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2010

      The first time I made these I followed directions (except omitted almonds) and they were absolutely gone in 10 minutes flat! I made them a second time (excluded almonds, exchanged white sugar for splenda, and brown sugar with splenda brown sugar mix) and they were also delicious and the family actually got to try these and they all had rave reviews. The splenda ones did not seem to rise as much but none the less delicious!! Will make this recipe for years to come. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Great biscotti! I took most of the batch to work and everyone raved about it. I used half wheat flour and half regular flour, and added 2 tsp of Amaretto, as well as toasted the almonds instead of blanching. I think the last two steps really highlighted the almond flavor. This is the second almond biscotti I've ever tried and it's a bit sweeter and softer (possibly because of the butter and also the baking time). One advice for shaping the dough is to try using a spatula to form the loaf instead of using your hands.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      I've been experimenting with a few biscotti recipes, this is by far the best result. The dough is easy to work with, light textured and REALLY delicious. a definite keeper! thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Made these today. While they are a good 'cookie", I would not call them biscotti because they do not have an authentic biscotti taste. Might be due to the brown sugar which I have never seen used in biscotti. They are good, just not true biscotti. They also were easy to make. Note- Cool them completely or they will crumble when you slice them. 10 min is not quite long enough. I always cool biscotti completely before slicing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Great recipe, these cookies are crispy and chewy at the same time. I did not used blanched almonds but just some almonds I had purchased from the grocery store, very coarsely chopped. These cookies are just delicious, I took them to work and everyone loved them. Thanks indeed for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Best biscotti recipe ever... and I've tried dozens. Used hazelnuts and drizzled with dark chocolate. Gave to work pals and everyone was very impressed. This is a pretty soft dough so Ifound it best to bake one log at a time to allow for spreading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This was my first ever attempt at making biscotti and they came out wonderfully!! I added some orange liqueur soaked cranberries and omitted the amaretto. Also toasted my almonds. These are fantastic!! Everyone loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      2006 - Good tasting. I bought slivered almonds and then gave them a rough chop so I didn't need to go through the blanching step with whole almonds. I will make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I love these. I've made them several times and given them as gifts. They are hard and crispy and then get tender the second they are dipped in a hot drink. I've made them without the almonds and enjoy them just as much. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Excellent biscotti. This one will become the recipe to use. I have to say that I used roasted almonds instead of blanching them. Recipe is easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      This is the first time I have attempted to make biscotti, and I have to say it turned out WONDERFUL. This is a great recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      My family loved these biscotti! I chose this recipe because it seemed lower in fat and because it called for lots of almonds which we love. The flavor is excellent and the recipe is easy to follow & make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Makes a nice, light textured biscotti. Turned out picture-perfect. Served to two of my husband's Italian relatives and both requested the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolutely Amazing Almond Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.4
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    33%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 18.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 68.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites