Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Absolute Best Ovenight Baked Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Absolute Best Ovenight Baked Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2007

      I used regular rolled oats in this recipe. This was a simple recipe to put together. I was unsure how to eat it after it baked. We tried cutting and eating it - which was a little dry. Then we put it in a bowl and broke it apart and added some milk and it was wonderful!! If I had known ahead of time we were still going to add milk I would have warmed the milk and/or bowl, because the milk cooled it down considerably. My husband said he would like me to remember this for Father's Day as he really enjoys oatmeal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      This was a very yummy and filling breakfast, that was easy to prepare, too, which is always a plus. :) For my taste it tasted a bit too eggy, but maybe thats becuase I left the maple syrup and didnt add the butterscotch chips. Nonetheless I liked this a lot and will be making it again. THANKS FOR SHARING! Made and reviewed during Veggie Swap #62 September 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Made this for my dbf who loves oatmeal! Added only 1/4 maple syrup (and no sugar) as he doesn't like his oatmeal sweet!! Used skin milk. Didn't add any butterscotch chips... Thanks Jen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I really liked the flavor of the cinnamon, nutmeg and pecans with the oatmeal. I used two egg whites for each whole egg, and individual (large) ramekins, which worked nicely. Spraying the baking dish(es) first would be helpful with clean up. Let them cool about 3 minutes before eating. Thanks for the innovative idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      WOW! I loved the Absolute Best overnight Baked Oatmeal. I also added the butterscotch chips. It is sooooooo much better than the normal oatmeal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I enjoyed the flavour of this but I also cut the sugar in half & found it still very very sweet. I did use butterscotch chips too so sugar could be cur down by a lot if using these. Although I enjoyed the flavour of this I did half an issue with the texture. I found it very crumbly more like a pie than an oatmeal, I would have liked it to be more creamy. Great potential here & with a few tweaks this could be great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe.. it was the first time I have make baked oatmeal. I made it for my parents and they took home the recipe! however, I think it is way too sweet for a breakfast dish. I cut the sugar and maple syrup in half planning on serving extra at the table if anyone needed it, but it was just fine with half the sweetener. This was easily doubled in a 13x9 pan, but I recommend checking it at 20 minutes as mine was almost overdone by 25. My 3 year old son didn't really like it.. he preferred my plain old oatmeal (shock of all shocks!) but when I served him a slice cold the next day and told him it was like a granola bar he loved it! :) We've enjoyed the leftovers and may make this again if we have company for breakfast. Thanks so much for creating and submitting this recipe for RSC #10!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I have a confession....I did not use the heavy cream; however, it was very good. In place of the cream I used soy milk which is what I had in the refrigerator and Splenda brown sugar blend in place of brown sugar. It was nicely sweet and I loved the crunch that the chopped pecans provided. I resisted the temptation to sprinkle in the butterscotch chips but I bet that is awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      This oatmeal has great potential, but even after cutting the brown sugar and maple syrup in half, it was still much too sweet for us. It also really needed a pinch of salt for flavor. On the plus side, I had worried that there wouldn't be enough liquid for the oatmeal, but the consistency was perfect. Made for RSC No. 10

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Absolute Best Ovenight Baked Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.3
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    30%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 217.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.3 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 31.9 g
    127%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes